Hi there:)

Have you ever felt like you needed to be heard, maybe without being judged? Like you needed to vent? Wouldn’t it be amazing to not have to bottle up all that you feel, over and over again?

Right.

I’ve been feeling that way lately. A lot. Which is why I came up with the idea of starting this blog.

I thought it would be nice to say what I feel, in my own space, without having people roll eyes at me. Or having people think I’m a stark raving lunatic. Or having to lose friends. Not that I have too many.

When you’re 20 something, you realize that it would have been SO much easier if you could just crawl back into the embryonic stage. I don’t know if that’s just me, but I feel like Benjamin Button had a pretty cool life.

Know what I’m saying?

Also, it’s hard at this point, to not get unsettled by every possible ish. You’ve to follow trends, your makeup needs to be on point, you can’t show up late at work. Gaaaaaah. It makes me want to scream.

And did I mention that your parents pressurize you to read more? And then get married? Like marriage and ‘reading more’ fits you like a dream. Like it’s cakewalk. Like it’s online shopping. Come to think of it, marriage IS online shopping.

Look at all those matrimonial sites. Lord.

I know. I know. I’ve ranted a lot in my very first post. But then again. I just needed to let off steam.

Thank you for reading, if anyone has been reading and I hope we can be friends and share things without being judgey. It’s hard on the internet, but it’s worth a shot. Right?

I just hope I’m not the only one.

Love xx

88 thoughts on “Hello Globe!

  1. The intro post! Throw judgey out of the window – it has no place here. I’m happy just to read your journey and I’m compelled not to mention certain foods. Other than that, things will be fine..

    Rob

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hahhaha. Thank you SO much for reading, Rob! I’m Suchie. Weird name. Lol. But you made my day! I’m just so glad there are such amazing people out here, who don’t try to discourage you. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, Suchie, it is a pleasure to meet you! Remember Amanda’s post about beauty? It’s about uniqueness! Your name, although beautiful, is unique as well. Consider yourself blessed. Now, please hurry and write new posts. I think I’m almost finished reading your entire blog! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Perfect. Then you can subtly mention in the post that it’s your birthday and be showered with happy birthday wishes! June 25th always stands out to me as the date I graduate high school in 2009.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Well it looks like I’ve complete my thorough read through of your blog. You’re even cooler than I thought you were 20 minutes ago. And I know your name! Don’t pay attention to the haters. You be you and keep writing these great posts! No one here is judging you. People like you!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Thank you! And you read it all so fast. I gotta write more. I still can’t believe people like me, though. My blog is random-er than random! Hahaha. And you think I’m cool? *clapping like a retarded otter*

        Liked by 2 people

      4. Honestly, I got a head start reading it before I told you I was going to haha. Have you read my blog? It’s the most random stuff on the internet! I wrote a letter to birds yesterday and posted it on my blog. A LETTER TO BIRDS. I happen to like the way otters clap.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Seeee so when I say to you “I love your blog. Everyone does” believe me! Also, you’re 2 months in and have over 100 followers. I had 22 followers 2 months in.

        Liked by 1 person

      6. LOL you’re the best. Alright I’m off to sleep because it’s almost 5am here. You stay awesome and out of trouble…I ain’t ready for the orange jumpsuit life yet

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Thou you already know I love your rants. I get kicks out of them. Reading this was a bonus and also to confirm that what I suspected was true

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Wonderful blog you have here. Finally someone with lively personality, hope to catch up with your posts soon. If you ever get tired from shaadi.com, let me know because my relatives are walking dictionary for this stuff hahahahah 🙂 Stay safe and keep smiling.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I know, they are annoying. All they do is talk about marriage when they meet up. His marriage, her marriage… so they are basically drive through for finding match for marriage.
        No, no need to be scared from me. I am probably the odd one out amongst them 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I am thankful for that also hahah. Anyways, nice talking to you and have to go now. Stay connected and keep smiling because it can take away the sorrows we have in our chaotic life everyday. Definitely will be in touch 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

