Normally, I happen to jinx everything. But lately, all’s been well with me, thank you. Lately being three days. *Insert manic laughter here.*

So I’ve gone back to portraits. My work is obviously amateurish and there’s a certain rawness I can’t explain, but I draw when I’m totally at peace.

image
Zen mode. Zen mode. Zen mode.

(Did I mention I’m a huge fan of Kung-fu Panda? Yep. I’ve watched the first movie, my favorite, about twenty times.)

The thing about me is I’ve got the attention span of about half a nanosecond. Okay, I’m exaggerating. And I tend to get my sketchbook and draw when I’m supposed to be studying about fistula. I’m weird.

But who likes fistula? Like, seriously? Would you like to read about ulcers and fistula when you could do so many other things? Like eating. Reading Gillian Flynn. Or maybe doing what I do.

I thought not.

Here’s me trying to draw. Like I mentioned earlier, I can’t draw teeth. So I kind of copied my own picture. Creepy, I know.

image
I can't draw crap.
image
The finished picture.

At least the eyes turned out okay. Right? Let me know what you think!

Love xx

13 thoughts on “Weird Rambling And More Drawing.

  1. You can’t sketch well?YOU CAN’T SKETCH WELL?!
    You kidding right?This one’s fabulous! ♥
    The eyes are beautiful…but the way the eyeballs are positioned, it reminds me of my cousin.When we were kids,she used to make a face similar to ^,and it scared the beejesus outta me.:P

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

