I realize I’ve been posting way too much unhappy stuff, so I thought I’d do a happy post. Let’s see how far I can get.

A huge shoutout to Natalie(https://nataliesbeautybase.wordpress.com/)!

1. The first thing that makes me happy is a good book. Right now I’m obsessed with anything Rainbow Rowell and Gillian Flynn.

2. Sketching.

3. Eating ice-cream. And Pringles. And tiramisu.

4. The smell of freshly brewed coffee.

5. Watching the rain hit the windowpanes. Don’t you just LOVE the sound of rain?!

6. Babies.

7. Winters in India.

8. Giant furry St. Bernard dogs. They’re so cute! I would love to own one someday.

9. Working out. Which totally contradicts point #3.

10. The Big Bang Theory, Sleepy Hollow, Penny Dreadful, Supernatural and Outlander.

11. The movies Flipped, Frozen and Little Manhattan. *Awwww*

12. Throw pillows.

13. Campfires.

14. Looking at baby pictures of me, back when everything was okay.

15. Online shopping.

16. Shoes.

image

17. Makeup palettes.

18. Blazers. Ripped jeans. Anything with studs.

19. Sitting on a park bench listening to music, with nobody bothering me.

20. Hot chocolate in the middle of the night.

21. Microwave recipes. How lazy can I get? Hahaha.

22. Beaches on full moon nights.

23. Having a zit-free month.

24. Dressing up and staying in. Don’t laugh.

25. Occasional bondings with Mum over some new Kardashian drama.

26. Getting snail mail. And packages. Ooooh.

27. Superhero tees. Anything Batman makes me happy.

28. Junk jewelry.

29. When the pizza guy shows up ten minutes early.

30. Starbucks.

31. Superwoman Lilly Singh.

32. Meghan Trainor, Blake Shelton and Taylor Swift songs.

33. Doing the crossword puzzle.

34. Good hair days.

35. Having people comment on my blogs! I love y’all so muchπŸ’–

36. Hanging out with my favorite cousin.

37. Buying friends presents. The giant smiles on their faces – priceless!

38. Having totally pig-free days. If you read my blogs you’ll know why.

39. Dancing to 90s music with socks on.

40. Oversized hoodies!!!!

41. Taking the perfect selfie, looking at it, only to delete it a moment later.πŸ™ˆ

42. MAC and Too Faced and Benefit and Urban Decay and Stila and Tarte and Bite and and and…

image

43. Hugs.

44. The smell of freshly mowed grass.

45. Making the perfect omlette. *lol*

46. Indian outfits.

47. Drinking tea without burning my tongue!

48. Doodling on the corner of my notebooks.

49. Wrapping myself up in the comforter like a burrito when it’s cold but the air conditioning is still on at full blast!

50. Blogging. Ah. Happiness.

Oh look! I actually managed it! Tell me some of the things that make you happy, in the comments below:)

Love xx

41 thoughts on “50 Things That Make Me Happy.

  1. Here are a few things that make me happy:

    Hearing my daughter laugh.
    Trying to find something to watch on TV and finding out one of your favorite movies is on in 5 minutes.
    Doing laundry and finding a five dollar bill in my pockets.
    Spending all day watching Netflix.
    And movie theater popcorn.
    Great post.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A few that make me happy are
    β€’ Starbucks
    β€’ My laptop
    β€’ When someone hugs me and whispers encouraging things in my ear
    β€’ Surrounding myself with people that actually care for me
    β€’ A day with no anxiety or depressing moments
    β€’ Warm blankets, fresh from the dryer (especially my comforter when it’s stripped down to no duvet cover)
    β€’ Movie nights with family and/or friends
    β€’ Friday nights spent alone in my Hobbit Hole
    β€’ Blogging and reading other people’s blogs. Especially yours, I absolutely love it and understand a lot of what you post about.
    Spread the love!!!!! \(^_^)/
    Thanks for reading.
    Best of luck,
    The Time Traveling Writer.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Um, well thanks and you’re welcome all at once I guess. Heh heh, it’s funny because I have two sides to me- one side will literally start a war if I have to just because I have a headache and no one will leave me alone and with the other side I can barely even breathe without stuttering. I’m just a little ball of awkward fluff rock.
        (My literal catchphrase is:
        I’m fluff rock. I do what I want– as long as my mom says it’s okay.)
        *shrugs*

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Not sure, it is called Faces and maybe is a Canadian brand. I don’t know the shades. But they have the best pink lipsticks. Will look great on you πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

