I’ve been having a majorly miserable time. My favorite uncle needs angioplasty, and his doctors are skeptical about whether his body can take it or not.

That sucks because he’s a good person and when good people get sick, it’s supposed to be quickly fixable.

Apparently not. I went numb for a while, cried in the bathroom. Then slapped myself a few times, till I stopped.

I realized, life’s always going to throw curve balls your way. You’ll always have to deal with bad news. And no, it’s not the end of world, no matter how bad it may seem. And crying and being constantly upset about something isn’t going to make life easier, not for you and certainly not for other people around you.

When you’re having a bad day, take your daily dose of happiness, shove it down your throat.

Yes, it is as simple as it sounds.

Things I do to instantly cheer up:

1. Eat a donut or some ice cream or maybe both. Mild stress-eating.

2. Read my favorite book. That makes me gooey-eyes and happy.

3. Disconnect from the real world and talk to people on the blogosphere. (This is very important. Strangers are great listeners. They cheer you up. And you become friends soon after. Which is awesome!)

A HUGE shout out to Rob from The V-Pub (https://weight2lose2013.wordpress.com) for cheering me up immensely. And for reading my blog πŸ˜›

4. Listen to the Happy song by Pharell on repeat, till I calm down.

5. And this.

image
Back when I couldn't really play the guitar. Such a poser. (Wow. I posted a picture of me!)

Love xx

30 thoughts on “How I Shove Happiness Down My Throat.

  1. I’ll subtly pass on commenting on item #1, since it mentions….well….I’m not saying it. Anyway. You play guitar?!? Look at you! You look like a rock star! I play, too. Aww, you cheered me up today, too. Big hugs, Suchie!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well, yes I agree with you on all the points, except the last! I can’t really play guitar! :p
    But it’s awesome you’re taking things positively and doing all you can, rather than breaking down! Keep being positive! 😊❀❀

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

