image
Do not freak out. I just thought I'd write a little background story.

I’m not the kind of girl
That you’d ever take home to your Mum –
I’m only your dirty secret.

I’m not the kind of girl
You’d want to be seen out in public with
‘Cause I’m the one you’d text in private.

I’m never that girl
You’d think you’d have to be chivalrous towards –
You know I’m never meant to stay.

I’m not the girl
You’d think you’d have a future with, no marriage, no babies
Because I’d be a terrible mother anyway.

I’m not the kind of girl
You’d hold doors open, or even buy flowers, for
Or remember my birthday.

Not the girl
You’d want to be with, not for long, only till the right one showed up.
We both know that, and that’s okay.

PS: I just hit 100 followers. Me. Of all people. Me. With a completely random blog! Thank you to all the wonderful people who stop by and read my posts and think I’m worth something. Hahha.

PPS: I’m doing the conga right now. Hahaaaah. I love you guys! *Giant squishy virtual panda hug*

image
Thank You!

Love xx

23 thoughts on “Not That Girl.

Leave a Reply

