Before you call someone names…

The Captain's Speech

To whom it may concern:

How are you? That’s wonderful. I know what you’re expecting. You’re expecting me to call you names, express my anger, and call you out in front of a wide audience in hopes of rallying an angry mob that agrees with me wholeheartedly. After all, that’s what an open letter is, isn’t it? Or have I been misled?

I’m not going to do that. No. I won’t stoop to that level today. I’m too Canadian for that.

As you know, I write sports articles for a media company that get posted on the Internet. I knew what I was getting into when I first started a few months ago. I was going to be writing about sports – one of the most controversial topics in the world. I knew that not everyone would agree with my opinion. I knew that some people would hate my articles…

View original post 774 more words

8 thoughts on “An Open Letter to the Stranger who Called me an Idiot on the Internet

Leave a Reply

