Sometimes I suffer from word-nausea. And I actually ramble more than usual, which is saying something, because, duh, I’m a chronic rambler. Today was one of those days.

I was in the middle of a random case presentation involving broken hip bones when I had this totes amazeballs blog idea. And I couldn’t get my phone out to post what I was thinking, so I had a giant bout of word-vomit right there, with the head of the damn department watching.

Uh oh.

He looked at me like I had a skull fracture that had somehow killed all my brain cells. And he asked me if I needed therapy. It totally did not go down well.

Just a heads-up: I don’t need therapy. I need donuts. That’s all.

Thing is, I make up words. I came up with pregfat (weight gain during pregnancy), pigpoopy (crappiest situation imaginable), lizzietails (a habit you shake off in a snap, like lizards’ tails, only to regrow later) – to name a few.

And I use them in my vocab-hurl-ary all the time. Maybe I should write a dictionary.

What do you think?

Also, today did NOT suck bananas, how weird is that? I actually made it through the whole day without stepping into puddles or getting startled by pigs. Which reminds me. Did you know that pigs happen to frequent the corridors of the hospital where I work?

I’m not lying. Someday I’ll take a picture when they aren’t running marathons. In case anybody wanted to see.

Love xx

43 thoughts on “Vocab-hurl-ary.

  1. You are freaking hurl-stare-ious sometimes, LR. That’s the mixture between so funny and so unique and so eccentric that you don’t know whether to lose it or call the white coats. Like my new word? ๐Ÿ˜‰ โค

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It definitely does sound really gross. So I guess you accomplished what you were looking to do. I’m gonna be using your sucky banana phrase tomorrow in my blog. I will credit you though. If that’s okay…

        Liked by 1 person

  2. So here I am, coming over form the Sisterhood of the World post on Shade but no Shade and thought I might check out your About page to get an idea. Then I try to find it and I see all those awesome post titles. Now I have a dilemma… which one should I read to get a feeling for who you are? So I choose the first one and it makes me giggle. I think I just got addicted to your blog…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pigpoopy? ๐ŸทI’m wondering where shall I put it. Another ‘hilarioustic’ post. I’d been waiting since ages for it ๐Ÿ˜› And yeah looking forward for your dictionary ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I think you should create a dictionary ๐Ÿ˜€ …I like your vocab-hurl-lary! geez the poor guy probably thought a lot of things were wrong with u lol. Thanks for the laugh!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

