image

This post is going to lose me followers and there will be tons of hate comments, and I won’t cry because I totally deserve it.

Enough with the funny posts. Let’s get serious. I need your help.

I’ve been hit by the Curse of the Rebound.

I can’t help not getting swept off my feet. There has to be a medical term for the condition I’m suffering from. Jeez. I feel like such a shallow b*tch. Those people were totally right.

I’m a serial flirt.

I have tried to pass it off as being friendly, being caring, being whatever-the-ish-to-save-my-sorry-butt. And I guess I can’t hide any longer.

I’m also fickle. Worst. Combination. Ever. I pity the poor bloke who’s gonna end up marrying me.

I get carried away too fast. I absolutely have to reply to every comment and every text. And God knows how I make everything so easy. And I make myself so easy. All this while I’d been thinking, Sooch, you’re not always at fault. But now I realize, it’s not them – it’s me.

My wiring is totally shot.

A while ago, I was crushing – so hard – over this guy and I even blogged about it. Turns out, he wasn’t interested so I gave up. And then bam! A new guy struts in. And of course, I have to be nice and kind and empathize with him about his newly-single status.Β 

Why, Sooch, why?

In my defense, I don’t share my number with every guy. Not all at the same time anyway. And I don’t cheat. But I have a tons of rebounds. The rebound of the rebound of the rebound of the

…F*ck.

This is practically felony. I should be in jail for constantly being in situations like these. It’s like I’m too stupid to exercise some self-control. Like I can’t be on my own. For more than a month. This is nothing but slutty behavior.

It totally justifies all the name-calling. I am another superficial fickle flirt who ONLY EVER LIKES LIPSTICK.

WHAT’S GONNA HAPPEN TO ME?

*Gets hit by a pig.*

Ow.

Love xx

51 thoughts on “Serial Fickle-Flirt.

  1. Just relax soochie.. u r not at fault. Stop beating yourself over it. To term it as a slutty behaviour is outright exagerration. Just calm yourself. As far as losing followers goes.. U can count me out of that list. πŸ™‚ BE STRONG and take care.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. In the present age, kindness is mistaken as flirting. The fact is you find time for others in your busy schedule to reply to their individual comments. Not many do that. Which in itself is worth a lot of praise. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. In an age where it seems that we live in a society where individuals only want to look after themselves, it’s reassuring to remember there are some very. very good people out there.

        You belong in that elite group πŸ™‚

        Like

  2. i have never seen u flirting with me, not with someone younger still i am somewhat of your age. So i dont conclude u as a serial flirt. And yeah i bet you can turn horrible if u ever become that. So be happy and brush of the complications u have stored in your head with a lot of effort. They are so many people to like u so dont feel low. πŸ™‚

    Like

      1. i know πŸ™‚ u need not explain me that. I just wana say dont feel low about it. If u find someone getting little creepy u can leave them for good. πŸ™‚

        Like

  3. It’s not a felony, it’s life! Don’t worry, nothing is wrong with you. Just slow down, focus on you, avoid the pigs roaming your hospital, and you’ll be okay.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re the one who got hit by one! Those squealers sound relentless. Everyone’s different. If you feel this is something about yourself you need to change, then you can do it. The person you are today doesn’t have to be the person you are tomorrow. Woah, just got deep.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. If it makes you feel any better – I’m the same. I’ve been on soooo many first dates recently. I get so excited about someone and we talk 24/7 and then by date #2 or #3 I’m like, “Nahh, I’m bored of you… NEXT!” There’s always something, it’s like a switch and I’m instantly just done and it’s like they don’t exist anymore…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hahah we are alike lol no worries :p
    See flirting is good if it’s innocent n u aren’t doing a bad thing I believe unless someone gets notion of love then scoot way :p
    Your future fella will be like to have a gal so humorous n adorable πŸ™‚ chill
    N happy weekend πŸ™‚

    P.s :nobody gonna hate you πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Introspection is good, LR. If you’re uneasy with certain actions, you’re the boss of your ownself, as they say. Blogwise, I genuinely see you as being funny, warm and wickedly intelligent. I think you pick your truest online friends, even now, as you protest otherwise. Being friendly online isn’t always flirting, it’s becoming friends with interesting people with give-and-take, too.

    I can’t judge what you’re doing over there in real life, grandma’s grandma. But dodging pigs, taking vitamin shots and working all those hours can’t leave you time for too much extra-curricular activity.

    Deep breath. You’re cool. Adjust the volume if you think you must. Those who love you for you will understand and remain, DL thinks.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. no no no — no jail time. i’m a fatal flirter. always have been. people have told me it’s a hormone thing. i think it’s a brain wiring thing – like you said. we shouldn’t be feared though. we should be admired for living with this. understood. and encouraged to be who we were born to be.
    Long Live Serial Flirters!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Sounds like a case for a smidgen of introspection, to ask yourself what it is you really do want… in relationships, and for yourself…. The funny thing about introspection is, to cheat, you have to lie to yourself, so, it’s best just not to do so. Then, the answer will make itself clear… all the answers are right there inside all of us, if we can leave ourselves open to remembering them…

    But, you know that, right?….

    Choices are hard, aren’t they, when they involve anything to do with our emotions….

    gigoid

    Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s a good thing; wasn’t imply you do. Mostly just referring to lying to ourselves, as being about as dumb a cheat as we can do… We all do it; it takes practice to stay inside those lines, but, we set them ourselves, anyway…

        Flirting isn’t a bad thing, as long as it’s honest, or used to manipulate people for advantage. I don’t think you’re that kind of flirt. When it’s honest, it’s fun for all!….

        gigoid, who still flirts, occasionally, at 64…

        😎

        Liked by 1 person

  9. Hey Sooch!

    First let me start by saying– I am so happy I found your blog. I literally sat here and read your entire series of posts, breaking only to get some food from downstairs (haha, sorry I don’t mean that to be creepy at all lol). But man. I love your writing, and I love that everything you write is real and quirky and meaningful— I see so much of myself in some of what you write, and I have to say you inspire me. Your posts make me want to laugh out loud, smirk, tear up, hug you, high-five you, among other various human-y interaction things. So just saying– Keep doing what you do (: I love reading what you have to say (I relate to you and your craziness a lot, actually, and sometimes you say the words trapped in my head. It’s fantastic, actually :P) and you’ve definitely got a new follower (:

    Looking forward to reading more!

    xoxo,

    Stephanie ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you SO much Stephanie! I’m a very insecure person and comments like yours make me feel really, really happy and yes, I’d totally hug you right now:)

      And I’m glad you relate to me. And no, it’s not creepy that you sat there reading all my posts, lol. Thank you all over again, you made my day!

      *Giant virtual hugs*

      Like

  10. Lets go bananas πŸ˜›
    You know I’m bound to comment on each and every blog of yours.
    That’s cos you are one of the few people who can actually influence others; and that itself shows how adorable you are. And as far as “I feel like a b#tch” is concerned; you fail to realize that you’re too kind and a bit extra nice to some people and that is mistaken as flirting. So give up that guilt feeling and you’re too good to cheat. The best part is you reply to each and every comment, which means you respect people. That makes you respectable πŸ˜€ And yea, I’m your ’till-the-world-ends’ wala follower πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Stop beating up yourself on it, it’s not slutty behaviour, it’s being nice (a quality many people don’t have).
    And I’m one of those people who’ll keep following you, so deal with it. 😎
    I hope that pig didn’t hurt too bad!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I think all has been said above, and hopefully you’re cool with the situation and yourself.

    If you wanna know shallow, I made my friends reconsider the whole 10 point scaling of women or men as I’m sure you all do it too! Maybe it’s not shallow, but a part of it, namely, the first 10 points are completely on looks, however, a pass is above a 10 out of a possible 20 points. The second 10 points are personality and character. So, the shallowness of us scores on looks (first 10 points) and the deeper, more meaningful side of us score on personality and character (second 10 points). Ultimately, we are left with a combined score out of twenty. Next you decide what score you’re happy with, then find the girl/guy suited for you πŸ˜ƒ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

