More awards in my kitty, yay! *happy dance*

Karen (https://shadebutnoshade.wordpress.com/) nominated me for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers award.

image

Bookworm with Opinions (https://mperfectioninanutshell.wordpress.com) nominated me for the Creative Blogger Award.

image

Do check out their blogs, these girls kick some serious butt!

The rules for both these awards:

1. Post the award logo on your blog.
2. State five random facts about yourself.
3. Nominate others.

Five random facts about me:

1. I’m addicted to blogging, in case you can’t tell. I make it a point to post every single effing day. It’s like my blog and I – we’re in the Honeymoon phase, y’all. We’re in LOVE.

2. I’m a Cancerian – and I take Linda Goodman very seriously. Also, I’m crabby.

image

3. When I’m sad, I buy lipstick. And yes, I’m nearly always broke from shopping. I bought this today. And well, I’m luuuuurvin’ it.

image

4. I love citrusy scents – I carry a travel size perfume in my bag and I’ve sprayed people on the bus with it when they weren’t looking, because their sweat smells were making me puke. I also carry a citrusy sanitizer and I use it two billion times a day. Not kidding. Well maybe not two billion times, but still.

While telling myself this:

image
Seriously. What's with people and their eff-all attitude towards deodorant?

5. I want to go on a proper date that does not involve computer screens.

image
...and involving a car instead, maybe?

I’d like to nominate the following amazing people:

Akanksha https://akankshavarma.wordpress.com

Fit for the road https://fitfortheroad.wordpress.com

Hrishi https://hrishikeshkulkarni.wordpress.com

You can choose to ignore the awards. It’s totally up to you:)

Love xx

45 thoughts on “All Over Again!

  1. Congratulations, LR. Lipstick, huh? That’s a pretty good obsession. Spraying smelly folks is awesome! Just don’t get caught or you’ll have some ‘splainin’ to do, Lucy. 😉 Oh, you’re too young for that reference. DL apologizes. Don’t want to make you a Crabby Cancer today.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s a famous line from Ricky Ricardo to his wife Lucy (Lucille Ball) on the classic U.S. TV show I Love Lucy, LR. Lucy was always befuddling Ricky, and he always told her in his Cuban accent “You got some ‘splainin’ to do!” And she would say, “Ricky!” And it was happily ever after. America sighed. I was a little kid. 🙂 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay! I love your answers! 🙂 Ohh my friend just gave me the urban decay as a great brand of lipstick so I will be buying it soon 🙂 Congrats on the creative blogger one too! And your honeymoon phase with blogging hehe

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

