Welcome to another weekly blogpisode of WTF Wednesday.

I gave my Vitamin B12 injections the slip today. One good thing, yay.

I’m still in a crappy mood though. No prizes for guessing why.

WTF Moment #1: I didn’t know apple pies could taste like golden-brown-nothing. Thank you, stupid coffee shop, for ruining apple pie for me. Thou shalt burn in Hell.

image
I'll never look at apple pie the same way again. *sob*

WTF Moment #2: There’s a KFC right opposite where I work. I can’t fit into my ripped skinnies anymore. And I can’t shake off my addiction to popcorn chicken.

image
Oh yeah.

I’m sure they’re totally adding dope to their chicken. I just can’t shake it off. *can’t help it – goes into crazy Taylor Swift DANCE MODE.*

And they’re mooching off of my friends and me in the process.

Also, huge WTF – the customers at KFC today were ALL in white coats. Creeptastic. Have you ever walked into a KFC and ALL the customers seemed like they were in uniforms? It’s creepy.

WTF Moment #3: There are actually jerk shop-owners who think they can take the Mickey and leave you hanging and get away with it. The stupid ice cream shop I go to has one such owner. He actually gave me chocolate sauce that so had crossed the expiry date. Hell and Damnation. If he ever comes to me for cataract surgery, I’ll make sure his lens drowns in the vitreous.

HOW DARE SOMEONE GIVE ME ROTTEN CHOCOLATE SAUCE?

Oh look, I managed to blog without a single Kardashian reference. And gentlemen, you might want to leave at this point.

Meanwhile, Sandy (https://lippieobsession.wordpress.com/) nominated me for my first EVER beauty tag – Favorite “My Lips But Better” Lipstick Shades. Lord knows I buy lipstick when sad and bloated.

The rules are super simple – pick as many MLBB shades and nominate others.

My favorite shades are:

image
Left to right - Mehr, Taupe, Hug Me, Mauve Cherie (L'Oreal), Captive, Retro, Ravishing.

All shades except the silver one are MAC.

Mehr is a matte pinky nude, with blue undertones.

Taupe is another matte nude, and I actually wear this shade most often.

Hug Me is another nude – lustre finish.

Mauve Cherie is the only drugstore lipstick here, and it is a perfectly amazing mauve-y nude.

Captive and Retro are both satin finish lipsticks. I love the formula – REALLY long lasting, amazing color payoff, and looks like a dream.

Ravishing, a cremesheen formula, is a pretty coraly – but not quite – color. Very buildable.

All these lipsticks are extremely long wearing.

I’m terribly sorry about the lighting and the unprofessionalism – you DO realize that this is a dumb RANT blog right? But I almost always never say no to tags:)

image

I really love Mehr and Taupe on me. They rock. 🙂

I’d like to apologize ten million times over – I suck at this sort of thing. I should totally stick to my rants. And now that I’ve embarassed myself to the point of no return, I hereby nominate the following blogs:

Tanya’s Runway – https://welcometomyfashionparade.wordpress.com/

Savannah http://beauty0bunny.com/ and yes I know you just did a lipstick tag!

Malvika – https://emsbeautystudy.wordpress.com/

Nidhi – https://nidhiverma1609.wordpress.com/

Have fun!

59 thoughts on “WTF Wednesday – #3.

      1. Oh yeah. Obviously. I want to go to Canada so bad. I’d totally meet Mark first though. 😀 and then you. And then all three of us could go eat tons of 🍕🍔🍟🍗🍨 and then 🍩!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Ready for the visit and team pig out, LR. First strike on Paul, OMG, brushing off DD with “we’ve got donut places.” WRONG! There’s Dunkin’ Donuts and no others!!! Turn sideways, LR. It’s OK, you can eat some more KFC popcorn chicken. DL says so. 😉

    How dare that dude give you rotten chocolate sauce? That’s so disgusting. And how can anybody ruin apple pie? Forget to put in the apples?

    Finally, thank you for not tagging me in the lipstick thing. Hahaha. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, let’s smack Paul with a donut first. Hahha. And whew, if DL says I can eat more popcorn chicken – ain’t nobody gonna stop me! That dude is HISTORY. Oooh, as for ruining the Apple pie, the pie crust was a nightmare! And they didn’t give me ice cream with that! Imagine!

      And I had to really, really, REALLY hold back from tagging you in the lipstick thing:P ❤❤❤❤❤❤

      Like

      1. Yeh goodness otherwise all these shop tenders have got so much nerve to do this. .Here you can’t imagine shopkeepers selling dogs meat in the name of beef :@

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I know this happens..People are so barbaric..they don’t have a care for the world :3
        I do have WTF moments aloot actually 😛 Will share them as well 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Ha I feel you sadly and deeply…about the popcorn chicken…at this point I avoid passing by KFC 🙈 and read about the B12 shots omg do they work??? I’m dying to know..!!!!! By the way I love that you have WTF Wednesday’s lol sadly I have WTF weeks lol, always enjoy your posts 😝👏

    Liked by 1 person

    1. B12 shots suck bananas. But yes, they work. Unless you’re anemic, they aren’t necessary, really. You could also try having healthy amounts of meat, and liver, and cheese et cetera – meat is a great source of B12:)

      I have WTF weeks too… just that I like the sound of WTF Wednesdays:)

      I’m glad you enjoy my posts – I love yours too!
      ❤❤❤❤❤❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my god, so many lipsticks! 💜
    I only own one maybelline lipgloss and a red lakme lipstick (which I’ve been brave enough to use only once). 😛
    I’m too lazy to even buy these things, let alone wear them on different occasions.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahaha. Red somehow makes me look like a different person. A better looking person. 😛
        I have the habit of hoarding clothes. I never throw away my old ones and keep on buying new ones.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

