Oooh, look, one more award! *I totally heard y’all yawn.*

Aren’t I fat little Miss Popular?

A massive thank you to That Disney One (https://thatdisneyone.wordpress.com/) for nominating me for the Inspirational Blogger Award.

The rules are:Β 

1. Thank the person who nominated you and add their link to your post.
2. List the award rules so your nominees will know what to do.
3. Tell 7 hidden facts about yourself.
4. NominateΒ other bloggers.
5. Contact your nominees and provide a link to your post.
6. Display the award logo on your blog.

Whoa. That’s a LOT of rules.

So here goes. SEVEN SUPER-SECRET FACTS ABOUT MOI. You might wanna get popcorn.

1. I actually survive on ice teas, in the summer. (Not the alcoholic Long-Island ones though.) It’s too hot in India to even think. I just want to semi-drown in my tea. Does that even make sense?

image
I love You, dear Ice Tea.

No post of mine is ever really complete without food reference. Get over it.

2. Speaking of booze, I’ve never gotten drunk. Or even tasted booze. Even at this ripe old age.

This is probably because I’m about as social as an armadillo.

3. I love the color white to death. And I add pops of color because, duh:

image

4. The first time I learned to drive, I smashed into a tree. The car ended up looking like tinfoil. Nothing happened to me though. #indestructibleSooch.

5. I love online shopping because it’s the only way I can pig out on chocolate while looking like death. 👍 Also, time for career-change maybe? E-shopping consultant. Ooooooh, I LOVE THE SOUND OF THAT!

6. I get overly attached to people way too soon. Another habit I’m trying to get rid of. Trust me, you don’t wanna be an agony aunt.

image

7. The last movie I watched, Deliver Us from Evil, kept me up for ten nights in a row. Funnily enough, I’ll watch it again next week.

image
My life. LOL.

I won’t tag specific people, because they NEVER do tags anyway and that’s just rude, so whoever’s reading this, I tag you and you and you and you…

50 thoughts on “Hit Me Baby One More Time🎶

      1. I’m basically a 12 year old and a 75 year old in a 23 year olds body. I’ve never had a drink before. Not curious. I know I sound so weird right now.

        Liked by 3 people

  1. Haha, I loveee ice tea, too! πŸ˜€
    Only, I don’t get attached to people that easily. I’ve got major trust issues.

    This post reminded me of one more thing. You had nominated me for the Liebster Award, but when I finally sat down to respond on it, I couldn’t find that post of yours! I needed to know your questions. So I just skipped your nomination. Please don’t think I’m rude!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha! I swear I didn’t yawn, while reading at quarter past one in the night! A semi drown doctor in ice-tea sounds ‘cool’ πŸ˜›
    Also, kudoz to the indestructible Sooch. The cement advertisements just got a new brand ambassador πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hello, sooch (as everybody calls you) πŸ™‚ I read couple of your posts and I must mention that you are a wonderful lady. I’m glad to find someone with similar interest. I like how you effortlessly convey your thoughts without giving a Damn about anyone! Best wishes. Stay in touch ^_^

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I can’t write congrats daily for awards πŸ˜› so take it once & for all πŸ˜€ and same here no booze πŸ˜› for me its ice creams instead of ice teas πŸ˜› and yeah you’re popular so start practicing some autograph or I think selfie will be great πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  5. LOL. I love this post! So funny XD

    I understand the tagging people part. I always carefully select my nominees and 90% of them don’t tag back or at least mention me :I It’s super, super rude

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I love “sweet (iced) tea. Living in the south it’s a mainstay– when we travel to the east coast and order sweet tea we are saddened to find that it’s “not a thing” there…and no, the flavored teas do not compare to the great taste of an ice cold glass of SWEET TEA! (:

    Ok, so… we need a little help here… we’ve designed a new campaign called Padlocks of Passion. It’s actually a tribute to “Locks of Love”— you know the bridge in Paris that has almost a million padlocks attached to it. Well, the padlocks are causing extensive damage to the bridge so they are being removed and replaced with some type of non-padlock-attachable glass. Our campaign post can be found at http://wp.me/p5AbPX-aJ.
    Here’s where you, LILRANT, in all of your awesomeness and popularity come in- please check out the post and if you are in agreement that it will be a fun and inspiring way to spread some feel good vibes and feelings please follow the instructions and pass it on to your followers!
    Thank you in advance and do keep up the great blogging.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

