This is awesomeness.

The Captain's Speech

This is a twist on the whole “write a letter to your former self” thing that has been going on for a while. To make this easier to understand, my 10-year-old self will be replying in bold. Enjoy.

Dear Paul,
Ha, I called you “Dear”. You don’t know me yet, but you will! Alright, this sounds creepy. I’m you in the future. Reply to me. Thanks.

Paul,
You got the wrong email. You sent that to your future self. You don’t want to talk to me yet. Trust me. 

Dear Paul,
Ha, I called you “Dear”. You don’t know me yet, but you will! Yup, still creepy. I’m you in the future. Reply to me. Thanks.

My parents told me not to talk to strangers, but you don’t seem like a stranger. What year are you writing me from?

I’m not a stranger! It is currently 2015. We have flying…

View original post 847 more words

Leave a Reply

