Oh dear God. Do NOT try blogging when you’ve got a sneeze marathon coming on.

I made about two million typos – *AHCHOOOOOOOO!!* – bless me – while working on this.

Welcome to a brand new blogpisode of WTF Wednesday – technically, none of this really happened on a Wednesday, but never you mind.

WTF Moment #1:

My girl S and I always go to this place for lunch. And we’d completely forgotten that the weather here can be moodier than a woman who’s PMS-ing. By the time we reached the restaurant, the sky looked like this. And – snap – it started raining.

image

Of course it just had to happen. I hate rain!

We couldn’t run into the restaurant fast enough. Which brings me to…

WTF Moment #2:

The sneeze marathon! What else? I had to keep checking my nose, just to make sure it hadn’t flown away and landed on Mars or something – the erm, magnitude of every sneeze was that intense. I kid you not.

Wait, what am I talking about? Sneeze marathon? Magnitude of every one of my sneezes?

I’m sure my brains might have come out through my nostrils into the Kleenex I was sneezing into, hence the total lapse of normalcy. But then again, when have I ever been normal?

And that’s not even the best part.

I didn’t know sneezing was contagious, because S belted out a giant one soon after. It nearly almost blew my phone away.

So right now, I’m running a temperature and having to drink gallons of soup and green tea – not at once, of course. My throat has probably sustained third degree burns or something.

image
Me and my ugly arse mug.

Pray for me, y’all. I’m sickywicky.

WTF Moment #3:

I REDISCOVERED FISH. And hated it.

Who comes up with stupid fancy recipes that taste like crap?!!!!! And me – always fooled by the menu.

The guy who did the serving had an eye infection. I should have read the signs and refrained from ordering the stupid fish. Ugh. Sooch NEVER learns.

WTF Wednesday Bonus:

It was my cousin’s birthday yesterday. I did a totally b*tchy thing and didn’t send her presents. Because she annoys me.

Do you think I should have?

(She did send me tons of selfies though.)

47 thoughts on “WTF Wednesday – #5

  1. Haha, she sent you selfies? Then you did the right thing of not sending a gift.
    I hate one of my cousins, too. Not because she takes numerous selfies, but because she’s way too perfect for my comfort. Anyway, I should go sleep now.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. No you got all twisted sneeze main esa hota ha at least my friends say ,I haven’t heard of hiccup though 😂😂😂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Garlic….

    Garlic kills colds… I haven’t had one in over 45 years, since learning about it. It’s the most amazing natural medicine there is… If, at the first sneeze, you eat fresh garlic, one regular clove (chopped up small & swallowed fast, unless you like it strong…), QID X 2D, the cold will never take hold… I’ve done it a hundred times without ever getting sick…

    Try it…. plus it has the added bonus of keeping people away, a bonus for staying healthy, if a bit lonely…

    🙂

    I’m serious about the garlic, though…

    gigoid

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I wish I could have a long long long long arm and serve you some chicken soup, LR. No fish. Never ever fish.

    Sleep helps too, right?

    And you don’t have an ugly mug. That’s one of the nicest cups I’ve seen in a long time. Ba-da-boooooom. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehhehe. Chiiiiiiickeeeeeeen!!!!!!!!

      Yes sleep does help too. But not when my nose is running like a tap! I think maybe a lizzie crawled into my open mouth and died. *sob*

      Hahaha. That cup. It sucks bananas, DL.

      Like

Leave a Reply

