…on my posts, I mean.

I hear sad funeral music. The theme from Dr. Zhivago? Lara’s theme? Yes, that one.

image
Go watch the movie. The original. Not the remake, you dolt. Even though Kiera Knightley was brilliant.

Do not stand at my grave and cry: I’m not there, I did not die.

As if that wasn’t creepy enough. I stalk my regular commentators. (In my defence, I think of them as my bestestest friends. You know who I’m talking about.) Like, serious stalking. Like, enough to earn me twelve restraining orders. I kid you not. I am certifiably insane. Ask anybody.

image
Damn Right.

And the screwed-up WordPress reader isn’t helping. It shows me posts from all these blogs that I followed back just because they followed me first, and not because I devour them, no. Which is terrible, I know. But who’s got time to read stuff they can’t relate to? I know you’re all thinking it, but I’m the only one brave enough to say it out loud.

Also, when people, whose comments I’m used to seeing regularly on my posts, skip this step – I feel like a kid with HAS (High Achievement Syndrome; and no it is not a real thing, I happened to learn about it from a movie*) who has suddenly underperformed, like waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too much – and gotten stuck with an F.

Oh, the nightmares, I tell you!

The nightmares are real, y’all. When people won’t comment, all the horrors come to life, like one of Professor McGonagall’s many, many Transfiguration lessons involving inanimate objects. Remember how the huge and highly dead and forever immobile hallway knights had come to life in the seventh book, so they would protect the Castle? I’m digressing from the point. Like I always do. Which is why the regular comment leavers are probably quitting me cold turkey.

Now I know how lost puppies feel, when nobody wants them.

*pleading in a small voice*

image
My face right now.

Please don’t leave me. I need you. Like the heart needs the beat, and all that.

*This movie.

image

116 thoughts on “When People Won’t Comment…

    1. KRITIKA VASHIST,
      OIC! You too?! It’s been happening to me too lately. I thought maybe the posters didn’t want me to see their posts so it disappeared! Whew, I guess not.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. OMG! I just realized something! Those that does not show on my reader will think I don’t like them because (through no fault of my own) I have not been commenting underneath their blogs?

        Liked by 1 person

  1. lilrants….

    If you see I’ve been here, & don’t comment, it’s because I didn’t have anything worthwhile to add… Otherwise, it’s hard to shut me up…., and, my rants usually aren’t little…

    πŸ˜‰

    gigoid, the dubious

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lol, you’re cute, and unabashed. πŸ˜› I know the feels when someone doesn’t comment. So sometimes I don’t, either (and restore the balance in the universe). But mostly because I don’t have anything intelligent to say.

    You are the only one who has scrolled through till my very first post. If there was a WordPress award, I’d nominate you for the ‘Very Inspiring Stalker’ award, definitely. πŸ˜›

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Me lubbbsss you choooo much Sooch.. From the day I’m on WordPress.. (I use the app thou.. )I personally scroll up to your page to see ” wass happening yo!” ❀️❀️
    Even I don’t get proper updates πŸ˜“

    Guess what.. Just came back from the hospital.. The son’s got a lil fever going on.. And as I’m awake for the night.. I tot id see whatcha doing..

    And whatte cute topic to rant on.. πŸ˜‚ * hugs*

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Hey VeryFirstWordPressfriend..!
    Just thought I’d send a hug your way.

    Since you’re feeling down and all.
    But don’t.
    “I solemnly swear that I will spam your comments section from now on!”
    See what I did there..? πŸ˜‰ HP is Life ❀

    Liked by 3 people

  5. Hey sooch, you’re so cute!! No one is gonna desert you! You’re one hell of a blogger! When regular commenters don’t comment, it doesn’t mean they don’t like you anymore or don’t read your posts. It might also mean they’re busy with some other stuff..
    Um, yes, I’m talking about myself. πŸ˜›

    Honestly, I loveee your posts, but I don’t remember to comment on them!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

