Someday I’ll kill Frederick (https://fredtotherick.wordpress.com) for posing this challenge to me, and basically giving me an aneurysm. I’m kidding. I won’t kill you, come back here!

Here are the Rules:

1) Write a whole paragraph ( a paragraph sounds easy right?) without any word containing the letter “e” (still easy?)

2) By reading this you are already signed up.

3) Challenge at least five bloggers to do the challenge. They must do it within 24 hours or it is considered as failure.

4) If you fail, suffer in the Page of Lame.

5) If you win or pass, wallow in the Page of Fame.

So here goes.

10:17 pm and I’m ogling at nothing, trying to think, so hard – popping sounds in my brains – and coming up with nothing. 10:22 pm. Still nothing. This is as difficult as… On-point-risotto. On first try. Lord. 10:27 pm. It’s always tiny stuff, such as this – this coming up with words to finish this paragraph – that’s always crazy as the batty old lady upstairs. 11:00 pm. Sitting down for such long durations totally hurts. Ow. My spinal cord is practically numb. And how do folks with arthritis work without complaining non-stop? I’d totally throw tantrums at work. Bad, bad, bad good brainstorming.

Whew. I’m done. That was painful. Like having all my teeth pulled. Ow. God, E, I missed you. C’mere and lemme cuddle the life out of you. Aaaaaaaaah. *contented sigh* I’m beginning to resent tags a little. And I’m having second thoughts about wanting to murder someone. So watch out.

Here are my nominees:

Sabiscuit https://sabiscuit.wordpress.com/

Sucheta https://scribblingowlet.wordpress.com/

Mindy https://mindykdickerson.wordpress.com/

Izza https://touchofmysaint.wordpress.com/

Robyn https://robynchristi.wordpress.com

In case anybody was wondering what Simba – the Shih Tzu with attitude problems – looks like, here’s a proper picture of him.

I know. You want to cuddle. But I’m not falling for that and having my face bitten off. Nasty Simba.

53 thoughts on “*insert interesting title here*

      1. Literally! I once had a bad experience! I actually tried the challenge and evil bloggers who don’t ever comment were bashing my post with “hey! We stopped E’s!he he he”
        I just got annoyed after that 😡😡😡

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I totally agree there Little Rants but admit they can be fun as long as one does not take them too seriously. It also all depends on how the blogger is feeling at the time and what the challenge is.
        Sincerely,
        Sam Sutlive.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Dear Izza Ifzaal,
      I feel bad for you about your bad experience with you challenge post. Blogging CAN DEFINITELY be draining energy wise and emotionally wise.
      To Fun and Happy blogging.
      Sincerely,
      Sam Sutlive.

      Liked by 2 people

  1. Aha! Probably you would be amused (or murderous) to know that I’ve nominated you for this challenge as well. But looks like Fred beat me to it and I don’t think any human needs to go through this twice, so are free to ignore it! 😀

    You did a great job, by the way! The para flows nicely without the E. Though I can’t tell you how wonderful it was to use E’s again. What would we do without him, lol!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Like I told you.. Nailed it… That was to the point..neat and crisp.. I could soo feel you cracking under the pressure.. 😁😁
    How we love our ” Eeee’s”…
    By that I also mean ” SOOCHIEEE” 😁😁
    Bad bad Fredrick!!
    * strokes soochie’s hair*

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Awfully mean.. No Eeee’s??? 😱😱😱 ghastly torture for a blogger,literary soul,English speaker…
        May I direct your attention at each word? BloggEr, litErary soul,English spEaker..
        It’s no English without an E.. Hell.. Even England is just (N)gland without an E…
        Hiya there!! I’m from (N) Gland!! Would you care for a coffee with me??
        Ummmm.. Noo… 😱😱

        Liked by 2 people

  3. That Shih-Tzu looks a little crazed…. I once had a Shih-Tzu, named Apple, but, she was nice… loved anything human, dog, anything but cats…. which terrified her… She wouldn’t bite anything but fleas, dog biscuits & treats….

    Next time Simba gets cheeky, just bite back….

    Good job on the paragraph; E is a tough challenge, as it is the most commonly used vowel in English. In fact, it’s the most commonly used letter… Try doing without T sometime… that’s a tough one, too…

    gigoid

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, I can understand not wanting to get too close to the nasty smell…

        “without t.” “t?” Is this a typo? Or short for something I’m not aware of?… Or, am I just clueless to a piece of modern slang?…

        Pee or no pee, a dog the size of my foot pays a price for rudeness, I’m afraid… Perhaps a squirt-gun filled with stinky water; they hate them. Or, blow in his ears, they hate that, too… Don’t let such a small creature be a bully… just sayin’….

        😉

        gigoid, the dubiously inventive dog whisperer

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Doh! Never mind that second paragraph; it’s just my EOA acting up… (Early Onset Alzheimer’s). I had completely forgotten I suggested the “t” myself…

        Me, I need the “B’s”, because I’m such a Bozo…

        gigoid

        Honk, honk….

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Milady Sooch,

        Oh, well, that’s nice of you to say, but, I’m afraid I have WAY too much evidence to the contrary, going back more than 60 years. It’s nothing to be ashamed of; it only matters when our mistakes end up hurting someone…

        Besides, young paduan, I’ll remind you, we are all Bozos on this Bus; it’s just that, for some of us, the nose grows more rapidly, and honks more loudly… I formulated the Theory of Bozoid Tendencies in my teen years (the 60’s, if you care…), which notes the presence of such tendencies in ALL humans… proven by scientific research, complete with data… of sorts…

        So, s’okay, being a Bozo can be fun; you just gotta get rid of any sense of shame, or guilt, which are pretty useless, anyway….

        😉

        gigoid, the dubious

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Now that’s a fantatic blog post, LR. Writing such as yours hits hard, straight and humorous. I can’t admit how badly I must now act toward my LR simply on account of missing blog stories two days straight. Trips across long roads from Happy Grotto to Small Bitty will count toward my apology, right? Now I must go back to scribling accounts of things short and not so, photo posting too, at my own Bloggy Addy. Don’t stay mad, hun. Go glad!

    And there you have my e-less paragraph in two minutes, LR. Mwah! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hello Little Rants,
    *interesting title goes here( I am unable to write on the photo)*
    *I am beautiful yes. Look into my eyes deeply so I can see into your soul. I make you happy, I make you sweet. Love me purely as you look deeply into my eyes.*
    Regards,
    Dog.
    Sam Sutlive.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Oh my god why did you have to make such a bad impression of me here!? Btw I just discovered this post. I think you did a decent job here. Writing without ‘e’s is indescribably difficult, isn’t it? Muahahahahaha *chuckles evilly*

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Hello Little Rants,
    *interesting title goes here( I am unable to write on photo)*
    *Why am I still here?!?
    I thought we were moving yesterday so we could be in a new place today!
    And yet I am still in this box of a cage.
    I want to know when you will take me for a walk and let me play? Pretty Please?
    Also and by the way, Where did all the children go? That used to play.*
    Regards,
    Dog,
    Sam.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

