Seen at Kolkata airport:

image
This is actually for real.

No rosogolla? What the major eff? People COME to Kolkata to get rosogollas, bro. This is like, the dumbest rule in the history of dumbest rules!

Needless to say, I glowered at the stupid man till he visibly bristled. Not that it did me any good.

The airport people took away my jar of rosogollas. Despite me insisting I couldn’t leave home without them. And now, I’ve to rot in PigSty without them. So annoying.

For those of you who are wondering what the giant fuss about rosogollas is all about, I suggest you take some time out to Google it. And maybe come to Kolkata and bite into one.

image
Rosogollar haari (the earthen pot is called haari)

And no, canned spongy ones don’t count.

I am a racist when it comes to food, okay? I ABSOLUTELY REFUSE TO EAT THE FOLLOWING:

1. Aforementioned canned rosogolla – I don’t eat any other mishti (Bengali word for sweets) so I might as well eat the authentic ones from Kolkata.

2. Fries/ pakode that have been overcooked and thoroughly browned. Which I take as a personal insult.

3. Pork, because I loathe pigs. They barge into my territory. And they are the first citizens of the Hell hole I currently reside in. *sigh*

(I however, eat tons of chicken. I would even eat this:

image

)

…anyway back to the point. I’m still fuming. They didn’t let me carry my rosogollas back!!!!!!! How could they!? I’m assuming they’ve traded in their humanity for the brand spanking new air conditioning at the stupid Kolkata airport. Erm, okay it’s not stupid. I was exaggerating.

And when you’re sad and missing one kinda food, you (over)compensate with another kind, right?

(Everyone nod your heads, please. Pretend to be enthusiastic, too. Ah, thank you.)

So I had this.

image
Apparently this is called Sizzling Garlic Chicken.

The eyeball-y looking things are just onions, relax. And S ate one cabbagey leaf which she thought was lettuce. Don’t ask me why. Hahaha.

And this.

image
Mocktail. I don't do cocktails. Dadadda.

This was the lamest post I’ve ever done. I know, I know. It’s okay to be lame on the blogosphere.

Have any airport rules annoyed you?

69 thoughts on “WTF Wednesday – #7

      1. they dint allow water bottle also in bangalore airport sis . ๐Ÿ™‚ aircraft safety measures may be . but yeah i will make sure i eat lots of rosogullas before i leave to kolkata airport..

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Not a big fan of pork either. The piglets are cute but that’s where it stops. No pork on my plate! Chicken. That’s where the good stuff is!
    Mmmm, chicken. You just made me hunger for chicken.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Meat is only fattening if you eat too much of it. ๐Ÿ˜‰
        Animals eat animals. I don’t see the issue. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ only difference is, humans over breed them for consummation. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Umm yeah.It was highly perishable.Had to eat it that very day.Never mind.
        Rosogolla was good,too.I have only ever eaten the typical Rosogolla once.:/
        We only get the canned stuff here,ofcourse.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. But it’s not like I can hop on a flight whenever I want a rosogolla, now can I?:/
        We northies have to make do with the canned ones.~_~
        Even though I gotta admit rosogolla is on a totally different level.*_*

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so not Indian, LR. You parade stuff in front of me here that makes me feel like the uninformed American I am. It looks … not like anything I know! Have a good day. Go on with your stuff. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. (Reverse snorts lemon tea)

    You ought to stop doing this!

    Personally I think they should have stricter rules for parents taking / bringing back stuff to their fat children. A) Obesity is a problem B) It eliminates space issues before security clearance C) I won’t have to make my smug face.

    Winner?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

