Don’t get all excited. It’s just a random post about maxi dresses. Why, you ask? Well, there was this one time I did a post about jumpsuits sucking bananas. And people wanted me to do more fashion posts.

So, because I love making a fool out of myself, here goes.

Have you seen cookie monster eating cookies? That’s me with maxi dresses. No, I don’t eat them. (Wait, is fabric edible?) I obsessively buy them. I’ll probably wear them even when they go out of style and die, because in my opinion, they are the bomb dot com.

Now, I’ve been wearing maxis as long as I can remember, because my Mum has a problem with tiny skirts. I’ll admit, I hated them at first, but now? It’s like pineapple on my pizza, which I love and can NOT live without, don’t judge.

I’ve probably worn maxis long enough to be confused with a Amish grandma. That however, does not deter me. Here’s why maxis and I go together like ham and eggs, y’all:

1. They don’t give you camel toe, unlike jumpsuits.

image
And this is not what I'm talking about.

2. Super easy to throw on. It’s like a whole put-together outfit. Plus they hide all the flabby bits that defy gravity and threaten to escape.

3. You never have Marilyn moments. Thank God.

image
Grow up, you can't be Marilyn.

4. Speaking of which… You get plenty of air circulation around your, erm, thingamajigs.

5. THEY MAKE ME LOOK TALLER.

image
I totally feel like this, only with clothes on.

I should just probably spare y’all the headache and end with something cute. Right?

image

The lovely Kait King (https://kaitkingthewriter.wordpress.com) nominated me for the Post A Quote A Day Challenge, so this was my quote for today.

Also, the filthy hypocrite that I am, I don’t want to go live on Venus. Hahaha.

52 thoughts on “Longest Love Affair, Ever.

      1. I chortled, so, you did fine; I was going to go off the rails on the Amish Grandma, an excellent image to play with… though, in my own mind, I do have a bit of a problem fitting you into that image…

        Also, I’m just an old hippie, so, long dresses have always been my favorite kind of skirt or dress on women…

        “You can take the boy out of Kansas, but, you can’t take the Kansas out of the boy.”…. Old saying in Missouri….

        That may be too colloquial, but, believe me, it’s funny…

        gigoid

        πŸ˜†

        Like

  1. Pineapple on pizza is delicious!
    A few years ago I bought a pajama romper and quickly learned that it sucks to have to strip down to pee in the middle of the night.
    I love the look of maxi dresses but at 5’4″ they’re always too long.
    Nice post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love maxi dresses! Especially after a long day when all you want to do is just plonk onto the bed and snore, you can just easily get it off with a single move. Super easy to throw on and OFF πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Sounds like everyone likes maxi dresses and its just fair I say I dont like maxi dresses..hahaha they give circulation around your what??? Again how do you come up with this words….thingamajigs

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

