This is kind of a biggie, since I’ve never been nominated for one of these before. A big thank you to Gaurav (https://lifeintinysteps.com) for sending this nomination my way!

The rules:

🌻 Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.

🌻 You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you.

🌻 Write a post to show your award.

🌻 Give a brief story of how your blog started.

🌻 Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.

🌻 Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.

Okay, so the reason I started blogging is kind of dumb. I’ll confess: I was in a bad relationship, and needed to vent somewhere without being called names. And it seems like everyone around me was going through the same. Talk about a damaged lot. Now, I’m out of that bad phase, healthy, very ranty, blogging on the go, happy as a cream-fed cat. This blog gave me the headspace I so badly needed. I’ve calmed down a lot, I don’t fight with my Mum, and get this – I don’t call her crazy anymore. It took me a long time, five whole months to be exact, but I’ve healed. The cracks that the toxic phase left me in, gone. I’m whole, and undamaged and I laugh a lot. Like, crazy lot. I couldn’t be more thankful. This was mostly a rant blog, intended to vent, but somehow I’ve ended up making a lot of people smile, with my WTF Wednesday posts. And my occasional works of fiction. It’s incredible. I have actual friends on the blog who tell me lovely stuff like how I’m the funniest girl they’ve ever come across, and I have never felt so blessed.

Okay, time to stop gushing, but I can’t help it. All your lovely comments make me happy enough to start talking in my high-pitched helium voice. Hahaha. Also probably it’s just PMS.

image
Could not resist sharing this! Hahaha.

And advice? Erm, well, all of my advice suck bananas. However, all ye new bloggers, I’ll say this: be yourself, be original, interact with your fellow bloggers. Read their posts. Leave comments. Build your community. Expand. Do all of this with all the love in the world. We have so much destruction elsewhere, so let’s keep the Blogosphere beautiful and creative, shall we?

Cheesy, but I know you’re gonna agree with me. 

And I nominate all of you, whoever is reading this, because your stories need to be shared. And we could all do with some advice!

33 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award!

  1. First of all thank you for accepting it. I am glad that you are able to get over your bad phase and look at you now, came out with a smile on your face and making others smile both through your profession and your words (nothing makes me more happy). It is always wonderful to read your informative posts with a loads of humour and pinch of masala hahah. Keep up the great work and know that your work is always appreciated. I hope this smile stays forever and be passed to anyone you meet. I have not met you but I can bet you have a wonderful personality just like your wonderful ranting (pata nahi MBBS kaise chali gayi, should have been a journalist hahah). Have a great week ahead of you. Best wishes and warm regards.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww come on, ya’ cop out! Nominate! Name names, tell us who among us, your adoring commenters you love more than the other rabble! I mean, 15? That’s casting a big net. (Really, I’m just insecure and really want the validation of someone naming me as an award recipient which I will then turn around and say, “thanks but no thanks” because I’m a jerk on top of being needy and realize that I am what’s wrong with world including the fact that I craft stupidly long run-on sentences.)
    Seriously, though, congrats on the award.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Nope. Some people are exactly like other people and not special at all. Can you call a member of a triplet “special”? No way, we could lose the one and there’s two more just like that one.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

