THIS WAS FRIGGIN’ AMAZEBALLS! Okay, let me calm down a bit and talk. My first time was – “crazy” doesn’t come close to describing it.

I had two passes, like I mentioned earlier, and I brought my cousin’s roommate as my plus one.

image
Totally calls for a selfie.

We both wore black shirts and blue jeans. Kinda costume-y but hey, we looked the part. I saw kids in palazzo pants and crop tops and pencil skirts and heels. Ginormous heels. They also brought their ten feet tall boyfriends, to hold them up, so I guess that wasn’t much of a problem. And oooh, interesting fact: concerts are perfect spots, THE perfect spots, to make out/ act like stark raving lunatics/ totally make fun of yourself. Why? No parents. Dada.

Damn. Always deviating from the point. Ugh.

Guess what? Some band I’d never heard of called Girish and The Chronicles opened for The Poets of the Fall. And by the time POTF took the stage, I had a splittin’ headache. And I could hear my heartbeat in my head. Man, oh man. I’m sorry to add, I did not even last two hours. Thanks, Girish and the Chronicles.

image
The fundraiser was for a good cause: leukemia.

On my way back home, we stopped at Starbucks and I lost my jacket. I actually left it in the stupid auto-rickshaw. Oh well.

image

That strawberry chocolate frappecino was ah-maziiiiiiing. Go try. How’s your Saturday-that-feels-like-Sunday been, y’all?

32 thoughts on “Concert Update!

  1. Sooch, YOU’RE FUCKING ADORABLE! I just want to gobble you up and smother you with kisses! It sounds like a blast! Bonus for the charitable cause too. Major bummer that you lost your jacket 😑
    I hate it when I get headaches at concerts. They seem inevitable with all of the stimuli and cacaphony. But you gotta take the bad with the good! And maybe some ibuprofen as well!
    Enjoy the rest of the weekend child! Rest up! πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’•β€β€β€β€β€πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’“πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’™πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Tee hee hee! What can I say? You’re scrumptious! 😘 I love you too! Xoxoxo I’ve missed you like crazy! I’m glad you’ve found a replacement already.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Uh oh. Maybe you should just cancel the order now. Check on Amazon.com or MyHabit which is owned by Amazon.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I think I gained back 10 lbs just looking at that cheesecake…. SIGH I think that one picture has about three days worth of calories for me….

    Glad you had a good time, and, I’ll bet the frappuccino and cheesecake fixed the headache…

    Youth is, of course, wasted on the young, but, it seems you’re not wasting all of it…. πŸ˜‰

    gigoid

    Liked by 1 person

      1. No, but, s’okay. I ate a bowl of broth instead…. SIGH..

        Good; maybe the jacket was merely one of those Life Lessons; you know, #7: “Lessons will be repeated in different guises until learned.”

        πŸ˜‰ At least you found another.

        As for youth; it is a shame, but, to be honest, I wouldn’t go back for anything… Besides, do-overs have to wait until our next incarnation….

        LOL! Just a little philosopher’s humor…

        I’m glad you two had fun; enjoy the memories, & lose the pounds you picked up at Starbucks…..

        gigoid

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Sure, rub it in; you just know you’re safe from my wrath, being all the way across the planet….

        I’m gonna go eat some worms….

        Hah!

        Cutie…. Where’d you learn to speak sarcasm so young?

        Enjoy your cheesecake; make it blueberry. I like blueberry….

        gigoid

        Liked by 1 person

      3. LOL! I think, though, from what you’ve said, perhaps, ’twas ‘in response to’ mommy, not ‘from’ mommy…which implies you’ve earned even more of a *proud face*, in my book…. Sarcasm is best learned the hard way, by example. It’s too bad our best teachers are always the ones we dislike learning from the most…

        πŸ˜‰

        Oh, good; you won’t mind, then, when I exercise my telekinetic powers, to cause it to fly up & rub all over your unfairly skinny face. At least you can lick the blueberries off…

        Ha! Didn’t know Carrie was my little sister, did ya?

        gigoid, mentally searching through the teeming masses of India for one sarcastic young medico’s mind…

        Sorry, feeling spunky tonight…. Can’t seem to stop…. Help me!… No more straight lines!….

        😎

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

