Take a deep breath, y’all.

This is actually happening.

I’m doing a collab with a beauty blogger here on WordPress. The look I’m attempting to do? A classic (oh well) Fall Makeup Look! I’m doing the day time look, just so we’re clear.

Now I’ve had people asking me to do beauty related posts, and I super suck at this because, honestly, I would much rather rant. But, Tanya has been so lovely and she asked me to do this collab with her, and so I was all for it.

Which is funny because I didn’t know what a collabo actually meant, and that I was supposed to write a post too. I know, I’m majorly insane. All that rambling aside, let’s get straight to it.

Here’s mostly everything I used for this look:

Primer and Foundation – Benefit Porefessional and Makeup For Ever HD foundation. This combination really works for me. (And I don’t know why I mentioned that.)

Concealer – Benefit fake up.

Brows – I couldn’t find my Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow (I use ash Brown) so I totally cheated and used the shade Triple Fudge from the Too Faced Chocolate bar palette, with an angled brush.

The Eyes – White chocolate as brow bone highlight, milk chocolate in the crease as my transition shade, marzipan all over the lid, some champagne truffle around the tear duct area and finally, black forest truffle on the outer ‘V’. I finished off with some candied violet (and yes those are eyeshadow names, I’m not putting food on my face!) and one of those Urban Decay glide on pencils in the shade Perversion in the lower lash line.

For mascara, I used two coats of the Urban Decay Perversion, which is my favorite mascara of all time (and also because I’m such a perv) and skipped the liner and the falsies.

Lips – I used a combination of Paramount and RED, both in a lovely satin formula, from MAC.

I have no idea why I put the Lorac blush in the picture or the J Lo perfume – since I didn’t wear any of those. And since none of you can smell me. Damn. I suck.

Here’s the finished look, y’all. Go laugh at me.

image
Whoops. You can see my birth mark.
image
Pointless posing. And damn, I look sweaty. But it's okay.

Here’s a close-up of my uber myopic eye: I took this with my selfie cam, and it sucks. I’m sorry.

image

Now that you’ve put up with me, please head over to Tanya’s blog and check out the amazing look that she created!

34 thoughts on “Fall Makeup Look (Yes. On a Rant Blog.)

Leave a Reply

