India never experiences actual fall weather. We transition from monsoon/summer to winter with a BOOM. Which is all very annoying. But when I woke up this morning, it kinda felt like we were maybe in the middle of fall! Of course I was super excited and since I’ve been looking for excuses to wear some very nineties, vampy, grungey, berry lips, I went all out.

This look was actually inspired by the cardigan I pulled out today: I know y’all are gonna say it looks like I’m wearing animal skin but it’s so beautiful, and it complimented the end result so well.

Without further ado…

Let’s UNLEASH OUR INNER TIGRESSES, shall we?

As always, I started with a primed and moisturized face and added some BB cream, by this Korean brand called Etude House. Now, I’ve only been using this for a couple weeks, but this is good stuff. I’m sure y’all keep hearing this, but Koreans DO know their skincare really well.

Next, I filled in my brows and moved on to the eyes.

For my look today, I used the Anastasia Beverly Hills World Traveler palette. It’s a beautiful palette, very pigmented, very earthy tones with some jewel tones thrown in. The double ended brush is amazing, too.

image

I used – Soft Peach(1), as the brow bone highlight, Morocco(2) as the transition shade, Metallic(3) all over the lid, Fudge(4) on the outer V and lower lash line, and using a pencil brush, I dabbed on some Pink Champagne(5) around the tear duct area.

image

To tightline my upper waterline, I used my favorite Perversion liner by Urban Decay, and finished off with a tiny wing (using Kat Von D tattoo liner in Trooper) and tons of mascara. Today I went with the Lights Camera Lashes by Tarte. This is a great mascara, y’all, and Tarte is cruelty free, so double thumbs up!

image
The finished eye look.

(I’m sorry if my eyes scare you!)

Then I did some contouring, using the Park Avenue Princess face slenderizer, and dabbed on some blush/bronzer, again by Tarte. To set the face, I used the L’oreal true match mineral foundation, which I’m not really a fan of, since L’oreal isn’t cruelty free.

image

Finally, I used a very berry L’oreal lipstick called Arabian Night, and took ten thousand selfies like a mad cow.

image
Obsessing with the eyeshadow colors. Despite the botched up liner.

Did you like this look? What’s your favorite lipstick this fall?

23 thoughts on “Unleash Your Inner Tigress!

Leave a Reply

