Before I jump right in, I want to give y’all a quick update on yesterday’s post. The stuff did reach me. Only, one of the powders came broken. And they were both fake.

image

It looks so gross!

I don’t even care that the seller charged me a little over what these things actually cost. What bothers me is she said that the products were original and she sent on fake stuff to me. It’s a good thing I could tell it was all fake straight away because well, even the packaging felt funny. Looked funny. Imagine if I’d gotten the product on to my super sensitive, breakout prone-y skin. I’d end up looking like the bride of Frankenstein forever! Oh God no.

Also missing on the fake makeup was the number printed at the back. I sent the seller several texts but she wouldn’t get back to me. I’ve reported the account: apparently she’s done the same thing to a bunch of people.ย  Sending across fake makeup even though she promised authentic stuff.

image

Moving on.

I have like, 46262817 neutral lipsticks and it was so hard picking my top ten.

image

In no particular order…

First up, we’ve got Angelic Nude by Tarte. I LOVE Tarte. All natural ingredients and cruelty free. The formula of this lipstick reminds me of MAC’s cremesheen ones, only much sheer and thinner. Smells really good too. Pepperminty. Christmassy!

Next up, Melted Nude by Too Faced. I love how long wearing the Too Faced liquid lipsticks are, plus it looks so good on.

Charlotte Tilbury Very Victoria. I can’t even. This is old Hollywood glam in a lipstick tube. Rose gold packaging, check. Amazingly shaped bullet, check. Moisturizing and gorgeously pigmented, check. Pure perfection. I need to get a few more of Ms.Tilbury’s lipsticks, y’all. If only they weren’t so pricey!

Marc Jacobs J’adore, which is a classic browny nude, is also a perfect My Lips But Better shade for me. It’s so creamy and feels really comfortable on the lips.

MAC Taupe. This baby has been my go-to color since I first started wearing lipstick. Also, since you can’t talk lipstick without mentioning MAC mattes.

Urban Decay Matte Revolution Lipstick in Carnal. This bad boy is the creamiest of the bunch. Like I mentioned in the Favorite Holiday Lipsticks post, the best thing about these lipsticks is that they do not dry your lips out. At all. And I haven’t heard anything remotely negative about them. Ever.

Colour Pop Parker. Beautiful MLBB shade, again. You can’t go wrong with these super affordable lippie stix.

Kat von D everlasting liquid lipstick in Lolita. It’s a ‘dusty rose’, but it swatches more brown and looks really rather nineties on my lips. Which is so on trend right now. I’ve been wearing it everyday since it is the longest lasting of the lot and doesn’t really need touching up.

Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics (OCC) lip tar in Digitalis. It’s a gorgeous lilacy nude color which I often layer with Lolita. These two make a killer combo.

And finally we have Stila stay all day liquid lipstick in Patina. It’s a beautiful pinky nude and has the texture of mousse. Very pigmented, dries down really fast like the Kat Von D liquid lipsticks and stays on really long. Also, it kinda reminds me of Mehr by MAC, so if you can’t get your hands on Patina, be sure to check Mehr out instead.

On to the swatches:

image

What are your favorite Holiday (read: all time) favorite neutral lipsticks of all time?

Also, have you ever gotten scammed?

13 thoughts on “Favorite Holiday Nude Lipsticks!

  1. I’m afraid none of those colors would go with my new rainbow colored hair…. 4oo,000 plus lipsticks? Really? You must change the color, oh about, 2200 times/day, in order to use them all in a mere 45 years…. only twenty some to go, eh?

    But, by then, you’ll probably have another 2oo,ooo to add to your collection…. I suggest you leave them in your will, to those less fortunate lipstick obsessives who can’t afford their own…. there must be a charity for that….

    I still say you ought to send your blog to Vogue, and the other haute coture mags…. You could quit being a doctor, which obviously drives you bats….

    Just sayin’…..

    ๐Ÿ˜‰

    gigoid, tongue firmly in cheek

    ๐Ÿ˜Ž

    Like

      1. OMG I love 1993, plus its when I was born lol so all the more reason to love it.
        Yesss that would be awesome! Swatches too, please and thanks. ๐Ÿ˜€ xx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Girl, makeup is my obsession, so I will view them especially cuz I keep coming back to online swatches when deciding what to buy next. ๐Ÿ˜› I think if you start a weekly pattern like you do with WTF Wednesdays, everyone will be looking forward to Saturdays soon enough. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

