I feel it. Kicking in. The pain that comes with knowing that it’s gonna be amazing. Once this is over.

Blabor pains. Like blogging induced belly ache. Like labor pains. Only bleh and bloggy.

image
Image creds: Google

Nine months of trying to construct Little Rants. The craving for coffee at two am, madly looking for the next thing to rant about. 

I started this blog on March 7, 2015. Nine months of confusion, uncertainty, tears. Even elation. Those early months when there would be a spike in the stats.

How was Little Rants conceived? Out of rage and hatred. I was at this really bad, low point of my life and I had no friends, no window. All I wanted to do was shoot myself. Just end things.

It’s funny what a person can do to you. Now though, there are no regrets. So in a big way, I guess I’m sort of thankful to the reason I got blognant (and word vomiting like crazy) because I thought I’d never get over that person, but amazingly enough, I have.

And I didn’t need any vitamins or anything. No shots. (Well, apart from the B12 butt shots.)

The blognancy has been amazing. And now that Little Rants has finally taken proper form, I’m ready to announce how it’s gonna be.

I’ll post everyday, except for on Sundays. 

Y’all know I already have a WTF Wednesday segment, but now there will be one more segment, which I’ll be calling STFU Saturday!  Mostly because my male readers go STFU Sooch when I talk makeup, which is EXACTLY what I’ll talk about in this segment. 

The rest of the week I’ll just be ranting about parents, school, work, people that make me uncomfortable – you know the drill.

During the holiday season and/ or Valentine’s day, I’ll be doing ‘GRWM’s (‘Get Ready With Me’s). I’ve already done one, which you may check out here..

I’ll also be doing my psychotic stories, like for example this, which had become quite popular with y’all – I don’t know why – whenever I can. 

Let’s all welcome my Blog Baby now, shall we? Somebody get cake.

Do let me know in the comments section if you think this format is okay. Also, are there any posts you’d like me to do?

68 thoughts on “Labor Pains!

  1. I’m allowed to say you are nuts sheeeshsticks…no oh too bad…hope this baby keeps up being very ranty as it grows…and my it go places…is that crazy enough πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ good work ranty

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Hey there!
    Your baby looks beautiful..and definetly it’s going to get great!
    I wish you all the luck girl!! πŸ˜€
    Oh yeah the new format and your future projects are amazing.. and I am looking forward to it! *drooling*

    Keep Smiling! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Having raised two actual human babies, and, one blog now more than 10 years old, I’d merely like to caution you to be cautious what you feed it; you don’t want to have to deal with dirty diapers right out in front of everyone! And, remember the old wives tale, which happens to be true… whatever color you put in will be the same color that comes out, so, don’t panic!

    Great post! And, thanks for the heads up, so I can skip STFU Saturdays, when I’m not in the mood to make fun of makeup…. 😈

    Do you feel lighter now? You should…. Oh, and, now, no more excuses to overeat; you’re no longer eating for 2….

    πŸ˜†

    love

    gigoid, the dubious

    😎

    Like

  4. Going to comment now that I have a bit of more time.
    First donΒ΄t shoot yourself, not cool for the rest of the people that love you to see you dead. Plus suicide is for the weak, easy way out of life troubles. Be a fighter, thatΒ΄s life.
    Second, you asked at the end if the format is o.k and any postΒ΄s we would like you to do….my answer do whatever the hell you want to do as long as you and only you have fun doing it. To hell with the rest of the people. Do what makes you happy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

