Christmas is almost upon us. Also, as 2015 draws to a close, I can’t believe we went through this year so fast. Can Y’ALL believe it? I know.

Anyway, remember the crap I got into with the seller that sold me fake makeup? Well, it spanned to epic proportions. I reported her, she reported me, she lied a bunch, I demanded my money back, lots of crazy ish – she finally refunded half the amount. Something is better than nothing, right?

Anyway,  I didn’t sleep all of last night. I mostly just stayed up reading about the Pearl Harbor attacks and graduated onto reading about exorcism. I have no idea how that happened. But anyway, I’m a scaredy cat and if there’s one thing that terrifies me and that I really don’t tell people it does, is demonic possession. 

The first time I saw The Exorcism of Emily Rose,  I couldn’t sleep for a week. And you won’t believe this but that movie had me hooked. Now I have a thing for movies about possession, and that’s how I became an owl. I’m terrified to go pee after midnight. I keep snacks in my room. Also,  a coffee machine. For midnight snacking. Because I’m terrified that the monster from Drag Me to Hell will get me. What with my terrible eating habits and sleep pattern and filterless mouth.Leave a comment any time of the day on my blog or Instagram and I’ll reply immediately. Even at ungodly hours.

Because I don’t sleep. At all.

And I also drink a lot of coffee. I had seven cups today. Which is what gave me the high I endured this morning. I know that one day my heart will explode and I’ll meet my Maker. Whatever.

But this morning, at around six ish am, I suddenly felt realy rather Christmassy and dug out a length of ribbon and tied a bow on my head. And sang into a hairbrush. (Mum was asleep through all the awful scratchy singing. Whew.) Unfortunately, my batty neighbor was up and she commented on my lovely singing while I was headed out to the park.

She said I made yowling cats and howling wolves sound melodious. 

(Okay she didn’t mention that. I’m exaggerating. But she did say I was God-awful. Ouch.)

I’m sad.

All this while I thought I was Lana del Rey, and now this. Way to burst my bubble, batty old grandma.

69 thoughts on “WTF Wednesday – #22

  1. A creepy post. But yeah, I have become paranoid after watching The fourth Kind that some day I’ll be abducted too. I tel this to my friends and they call me weirdo. Again, Yeah, James Wan had me watching his movies with only 2% of my eyes open πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It even scares me to discuss about the movie. I HAVE TO BELIEVE THAT i was deaf wen the “I am god” scene came.

        Neil De Grasse Tyson and Stephan Hawking make it easy for me to come out of Paranoia πŸ˜›

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m the same with scary movies. I recently saw Anabelle and although some of my friends didn’t find it as scary(maybe they are just lyingπŸ˜‰), I was almost about to pee in my pants while watching it πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh damn yes I am!!!! I go running and come back running πŸ˜‚ don’t tell this to anyone but once after watching a horror movie, I even made my poor hubby stand outside the bathroom door while I did my business πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

  3. For me, as a kid, it was “The Birds”, Hitchcock’s classic. I kept myself awake for days, trying to figure out how to get the dresser in front of the closet door, once I was inside, covered up with all the clothes my brother and I owned, and everything else in the closet…. Never did figure it out, without the use of ropes and pulleys….

    Then I remembered…. they’re just birds. All one needed was to live with a few cats; if the birds came, the freezer would get filled up with bird carcases, & the cats would be happy campers for the rest of their lives…

    For monsters, just start carrying a flame-thrower; they HATE that!…

    Good one, and, nice photos… I keep telling you, you’re in the wrong business, even if you ARE a polymath…. You should be modeling or designing, or working in haute coture in Paris…

    Just sayin’….

    Ta, then, luv

    gigoid. the dubiously silly

    😎

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ghosts are lovely creatures, and surely would stay away from nasty pissing human in dark night, and if they know it all, they surely know how boring a blogger could be. You don’t need to worry for sure. You can scare out of hell of ghosts, unless you yourself are the one…..Eerie ghost…..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

