Aromatherapy. And lipstick. Obviously. What else did you think?

Basically I need it because my so called friends have a problem with every random thing I do. Time I said goodbye to them. Except for S and Ananda.

And also because today I went to the salon to de-hair-ify my face because I know I have more facial hair than every other man. And also because I am sick of being reminded of the fact that I’m a descendant of the Ape. It’s kinda unsettling.

I might have Polycystic Ovarian Disease, y’all. Or I’m turning into a man! Yikes!

Anyway. The salon lady saw my driver’s license that fell out of my handbag while I was digging around inside it, looking for my hair tie. (I don’t use any other hair tie BUT this particular one). And she started expressing concern about my single status at this ripe old age. She said it was the only practical thing – getting married early and having kids early. I didn’t like her very much. She had a point though.

I don’t want to be 60 when my kid is 20. But at the same time, I gotta stop being friendly with the salon lady.

Give me pointers on how to politely tell society to bugger off?

25 thoughts on “I’m In Therapy, Y’all.

  1. Just smile and say thanks for the advice. I had the same problem when I was younger. But I also didn’t want kids at your age. I’m happy that I waited until I was alittle older. My sanity couldn’t of handled a kid when I was younger. Sometimes I question my sanity now as a parent…lol…don’t let people feel bad about not being married or having kids, it’ll happen when it needs to if thats what you want in life.

    Like

  2. Just think of what Billy Bob Thornton said, when confronted with the same problem….

    “F__k ’em if they can’t take a joke.”

    Then, smile and walk away….Free advice is always worth exactly what you paid for it…. Nothing.

    gigoid, the dubious

    PS. My first child was born when I was 29…. My wife was 28….

    g, td

    😎

    Liked by 1 person

      1. The most important thing to remember about having a child is to understand it is a chosen duty, once undertaken, there is NO possible excuse for NOT doing it to the best of your ability, because it isn’t about you any more at that point. It’s all about the child, and giving it what is needed to be happy in their own life…. In other words, be ready, and, be serious about it. It’s not just ticking something off a list, or fulfilling a tape in your head, put there by others….

        In short, ya gotta love it, or don’t do it at all… When you love, their happiness becomes essential to your own….

        gigoid

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Nah, not a chance…. you’ll try hard to not make the same mistakes your own Mom, may have made…. or, you’ll try to do the things she did that you know were good for you….

        Trust me, you’ll be a good mom…. You already have the necessary compassion, and ability to love, within you….

        😉

        Liked by 1 person

  3. People say that sort of nonsense to me all of the time. I just sweetly reply “When children don’t widen your hips and take all of your money, I’ll have a couple. Thanks.”

    There’s nothing wrong with being single. This lady sounds like an absolute bore. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

