Does anyone else feel like 2015 went by way too fast? I don’t like this. I really, really don’t like this.

Getting straight to the point, I thought it would be nice to step out of my comfort zone a little bit – and go with green eyeshadow. *Gulp* and red lipstick. I never do red lipstick, but heck, it’s the holiday season, and I’m open to doing anything. (That sounded so wrong.)

This look that I’m wearing features, again, my Vice 4 palette by Urban Decay. Speaking of which, it’s now on sale, I believe, for $39.

Okay, and excuse my brows. They are crappier than poop.

Before I started with the makeup, I went ahead and moisturized my face. And then moved on to the eyes. For the brow bone highlight, I used Framed, which is a matte cream shade. For the transition color, I went with Bitter. For that pop of green, I used Grasshopper, a gorgeous metallic green and went over that with C-note, a lighter metallic green. I picked up Sour by Colour Pop on a pencil brush and used it as the inner corner highlight. To tie the whole look together, I used Delete, from the Vice 4 palette and used it in the outer V and also the lower lash line.

Finally, I added a tiny wing, nothing too crazy, using the Kat von D tattoo liner in Trooper and finished off the eyes with two coats of mascara. (I used Lorac Fiber pro.)

image

image
My eyebrows are more like EYESORE.

For the rest of my face, I pretty much followed my usual routine and lightly dusted some Betty Lou Manizer in the hollows of my cheeks. For lipstick I went in with some random Makeup Revolution red lipstick, and topped it off with Audrey by Nars.

Finally, I set the whole thing with the Urban Decay all nighter makeup setting spray. Here’s the finished look, and some bokeh to make it look extra Christmassy!

image
Constipated face.

Have a beautiful Christmas, y’all!

16 thoughts on “GRWM: Christmas 2015!

  1. Do you know you’ve got mesmerising eyes?? N thanks for the tutorial!!! You look beautiful (sadly green doesn’t suit me 😦 ) N your neckpiece caught my attention *_* Seriously..that’s love!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Nothing freaky little miss…the planet is littered with beautiful people of all elks/ i like your particular ‘elk’/ you’ve certain distinctive qualities i’ve not seen in others….celebrity or not…..the lips are damned near perfect….great stuff to write about/ like painting a canvas

        Like

Leave a Reply

