Ooh this reading challenge is so much fun! I just placed a order of like, nine books. What are y’all reading? Tweet me about it!

I’ve read two books so far, one of which I finished today. The Cinderella Murder by Mary Higgins Clark. For the crime novel bullet. (I’d read only a couple pages when I bought it last year, because my mum took such a shine to it and stole it. And she only returned it to me last week. Apparently, she’d forgotten she even had it. Crazy mommy.)

image

The Cinderella Murder is amazing, by the way. I liked it because it’s super pace-y. And it’s not filled with unnecessary deets. My mum liked it because it has no sex scenes. Just in case anyone was wondering.

Anyway. I need to know if y’all play card games? I’ve only just started getting into that groove with my Mum who also cheats a lot. I need help. Speaking of help…

I’ve been doing crazy things with makeup and colored my eyebrows purple, just because. Does anyone want me to do more makeup looks and shenanigans? Let me know, because I’ve got a bunch of stuff coming in in a month’s time and I’d probably go insane with all the experimenting. Can NOT wait!!

2016 is already beginning to suck. My best friend is a complete and utter bad a** – yesterday, we were having dinner and the place was so crowded he wanted to just leave without paying for the food because the reception sucked. Yikes! I mean, who does that?!

Obviously we got caught. Thank goodness. He also got drunk and tried to spike my drink but I held on to my Sprite like it were my firstborn and he couldn’t do much about it.

Also, how entertaining are drunk people? 

35 thoughts on “STFU Saturday – #3

  1. Getting caught running away.. That’s a dose of adventure.. Escaping untouched would have been icing on the cake.. Still it’s not that bad either.. The beginning of 2016 πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. As a recovering drunk, I can say it’s much more entertaining watching other people drunk. I never want to be viewed like that again.

    It looks like you have a good start to this new year. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Apart from being anti-social, not great. (Depressing, I know) I’ve had a crappy couple of months. Hoping for better things in 2016. πŸ™‚ Also, I’ve had this virus that has knocked me for six… I’m almost feeling human again… almost!

        I hope you’ve been having a better time? How have you been? Did you enjoy the festive season?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I mostly stayed in. Holed up. And ate a lot of pizza and got sick and got hit by a motorcycle and still recovering from that. It’s left me with ONE Kardashian butt cheek and one normal chalkboard one. You can laugh.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. What the HECK? Your Christmas sounds as traumatizing as mine. Got hit by a motorbike? Geez! I bet you were like… come back and hit the other one, b****! Got to love a Kardashian arse! Hehe.

        And I laughed a lot at that comment. You are a funny one.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

