Did I tell you about the time I did a Smokey Eye?

Apart from the fact that it was a colossal disaster, and I was left looking like a panda on weed after a night of romping in the hay in a retired punk-rocker’s backyard, here’s how I uh, achieved this look:

Foundation – Makeup Forever HD. I used a stippling brush to create the base, and even out my skin tone.

Under eye – Becca Under Eye Corrector. I used a tiny amount on a small concealer brush and applied it under eyes in an upside down triangle, and blended it out. 

Concealer – MAC pro longwear, NC 35, right over where I applied the Becca corrector. (I don’t really use MAC – I try using as many cruelty free products, just so you know.)

Brows – Cargo Cosmetics Eyeshadow in Colombia, which I picked up on a tiny angled brush and filled in my brows with; set with Anastasia Beverly Hills clear brow gel.

Shadows Soft peach as the brow bone highlight, Morocco in the crease, Noir as the main lid color, mixed in with Fudge, which I dragged across the lower lash line as well, all shadows from the Anastasia Hills World Traveler palette.

Liner – Kat von D Tattoo liner in Trooper. I created a bold-ish wing.

Mascara – A few coats of the Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes mascara.

Tightline – Marc Jacobs highliner gel crayon. I love this baby, so creamy and long lasting.

Bronzer – Betty Lou Manizer, by the balm cosmetics, just to the hollows of my cheeks, to warm up the face slightly.

Highlight – Stole the show, by ColourPop.

Lips – Stila stay all day liquid lipstick in Patina. I love this lipstick to death.

Powder – L’oreal true match (which does anything but TRULY MATCH).

image
Sorry for the bad photo.

So I started my eighth book from the challenge tonight. I’m reading The Exorcist (as if watching the movie wasn’t enough.) What are your plans for the weekend?

It’s also my best friend Ananda’s birthday, and I FORGOT TO WISH HIM. I can’t believe I slept for like, ages and didn’t hear the alarm go off. I’m the worst friend ever. Ugh. Have you ever forgotten your best friend’s birthday and felt guilty for ever? Welp!

12 thoughts on “Sssssmokey!

  1. Yours is like a kaleidoscope of beautiful images ‘Suchie’. It’s as if the spirits of different expressions lives just below the dermal layers of your face. In my viewing of things the beauty is always there but with glorious elusive bents; that’s what makes your brand of beauty distinctly your own.……your idiomatic writing style doesn’t diminish from that beautiful brain of yours……your ‘rants’ are your ‘hook’ in the tradition of a relational essayist and for we, your subscribers, it’s a ritual that’s as necessary as that first cup of coffee per day break….. Waking up to a delectable image, ‘Folgers’ and Suchie can evolve into a time honored tradition little miss India……. Listen little gal, don’t conceal what’s under your lips/ your big smile makes us feel descent….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

