A quick disclaimer, there are a gazillion other better brands of liquid lipstick that I haven’t been able to get a hold of yet, so this list focuses on the stuff I have actually tried, tested and loved. (And hated.)

Let the countdown begin!

Colour Pop Ultra Matte Liquid lip – The formula is thin, and dries down super matte, but the darker colors flake like crazy. At the end of an hour or so, you’d notice the color fade from the center of your lips. This happens with only the darker colors though. Favorite colors – Beeper, Midi.

Too Faced Melted – Okay, I used to love these guys once, and they’re good, but they don’t even last long enough. I still like them though, the applicator is beautiful. Favorite colors – Melted Nude, Melted Berry.

Tarte Tarteist Lip Paints – Beautiful color payoff, cruelty free and they’re not messy or runny. They smudge, though. The texture reminds me of the NYX soft matte lip creams. Even the applicator is similar. Favorite colors – Fomo, TBT.

Stila Stay All Day Liquid lipstick – Thick, whipped, moussey, they smell of chocolate, and they stay on forever! I love them. Favorite colors – Patina, Beso.

Kat von D Everlasting liquid lipstick – These dry on your lips like second skin. Amazing texture, formula and applicator. Also contains a lot of product. Kat does her sample sizes really well too. Favorite colors – Lolita, Double Dare.

Current top favorite, Jeffree Star Velour Liquid lipstick – I picked up two of his shades and OMG, they are so good! I’ll have an in depth review up soon. The two colors I own are called Posh Spice and Anna Nicole.

I’ll be testing out Coloured Raine, Ofra, Girlactik and Lonely Planet Girls next. Eshani from TotalMakeupJunkie101 claims that the Lonely Planet Girls liquid lipsticks are THE best ones on the market right now and her absolute favorites, and I trust her super honest opinions so I’ve GOTTA get my hands on these. Unfortunately, they’re only available on Etsy.com. They retail for $15 each.

What are YOUR favorites?

7 thoughts on “Favorite Liquid Lipsticks

Leave a Reply

