Gosh, y’all. It’s a pain in the butt having to wash your hair every single effing day. Specially when Mr. Stupid Faucet decides to be a brat on busy weekday mornings. Am I right, or am I right?!

Now I’ve noticed that when I wash my hair too frequently, it tends to lose some of the elasticity really rather quickly and I wake up with a ton of hairfall. And I don’t want that. I’ve already lost my eyesight, and I don’t wanna lose my hair too!

So, I recently got my hands on the Living Proof Perfect Hair Day dry shampoo. It retails for 22 USD at Sephora, for 198 mils, and I got it in my Shop and Box haul. (Dry shampoo is fairly new to me – I’d only used Batiste before, and didn’t really like it.) And it claims that it “actually cleans hair, eliminates oil, sweat and odor.” And it dares you with a “How long will you go?”

Yikes.

The longest I’ve ever let my hair go unwashed was four days. Today being the fourth day. So I thought I’d give this guy a go and oh my, it actually does work! I mean, I would know. My scalp is oilier than the Arabian oil reserves, and this baby soaked up all that oil and icky grossity just like that. *snaps fingers. Politely.*

My personal shopper also sent some Living Proof samples across and I can’t wait to try them out!

Have y’all used Living Proof before? What do you think?

image

Leave a Reply

