Uh, I have no idea how to start this blog post. I don’t DO Valentine’s Day. But I DO wear a lot of makeup, and I just happened to get my hands on some eyeshadow, and I had to slap it on ASAP.

The ColourPop KathleenLights Quad, Where the Night is, comes with four mostly metallic shadows. I used two of them for this look.

Porter is a metallic cranberry shadow, with some glitter in it. Which is beautiful without getting too overwhelming or chunky.

Weenie is one of the prettiest rose gold shadows I’ve ever seen, and it beats my obsession with Trick from the Naked 3 palette by Urban Decay. I can’t believe I said that, but I never reach for that palette anymore. (I’m not sure where it is even. That’s besides the point. Ugh.)

So here’s how you get this Oriental looking Cranberry and Rose Gold eye look:

1. Fill in your brows. I used the Brow Wiz by Anastasia Beverly Hills, in Dark Brown, because I like to take time with my brows and have them looking nice and natural. If you like sharpie brows, go cray with DipBrow pomade. Kidding.

2. Use a matte brow bone highlight. I randomly grabbed White Chocolate from the Chocolate Bar palette by Too Faced.

3. Dab your cranberry color (Porter) all over the lids and drag it across the lower lash line. Colour Pop shadows need no lid-priming really, and they work best when applied with clean fingers (don’t need no infection, y’all).

4. Place the rose gold color (Weenie) at the center of the lids. Go back in with Porter and intensify the inner and outer corner of the eyes, just so the shimmer is concentrated right at the center.

Finish off with some nice winged liner and mascara. I used Trooper by Kat Von D, which y’all know is my Holy Grail liner, and Perversion mascara.

wp-1454742000602.jpeg

For my foundation and under eye area, I used the Cinema Secrets Foundation palette 300 series, and Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in Ginger. Use a Beauty Blender for best results.

For the bronzer and blush, I used the Too Faced Beach Bunny and Nars Orgasm respectively. I love this blush, y’all, it’s peach with gold shimmer for that peek-a-boo glow.

For my highlight, I used the Josie Maran Argan Enlightenment Illuminizing Veil. The glow it provides isn’t va va voom but it’s subtle and beautiful – perfect for those romantic looks you wanna pull off.

The lipstick I’m wearing is Bad Blood by Urban Decay.

wp-1454741990733.jpeg
What’s your favorite red lipstick this season?

20 thoughts on “GRWM: Cranberry and Rose Gold

      1. You can pull it off, my dear. I remember experimenting with rainbow-coloured eyelids back at school. I literally painted them every colour in my compact. It wasn’t a good look and I got a lot of stick for it. I think it’s put my off for life πŸ˜‚

        I’ll stick to nudes. I’ll have a look into it πŸ‘

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh! Some krap Hun.. Need to reinstall it again πŸ˜–πŸ˜– Dunno how, it gets conked up everytime! It must be something to do with the phone, I presume. I’m gonna reinstall it tomorrow or so love!

        Getting a new phone, hopefully this month!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

