I get a ton of questions about where I buy my makeup from, (specially) from my Indian readers. So I thought I’d do a whole blog post about it. 

First things first, it is really easy to get scammed when you’re buying things off Instagram sellers. I remember being so mad I even told y’all to never buy anything from ANY Instagram seller. Well, I was wrong and there are stores that sell authentic stuff. I’ve checked personally. I recommend checking out these pages:

BeautyTales.In
The Makeup House

IMPORTANT TIP: DO NOT TRUST PAGES THAT ASK YOU TO PRE-ORDER. YOU’LL TOTALLY GET  SCAMMED.

I also buy makeup from three other actual websites:

Beauty Bay – they carry Urban Decay, Too Faced, Anastasia Beverly Hills, to name a few.
BeautyLish – they carry Jeffree Star, Charlotte Tilbury and RCMA, among many others.
Shop and Box – which puts you in touch with your own personal shopper, and you can buy anything, ranging from food to shoes. I cannot rave about this enough. Plus you pay thiugh PayPal. Win win.

There are a few Indie brands that deliver to India:

Makeup Geek
NeimanMarcus.com – which carries high end makeup like Tom Ford, Le Metier de Beaute and Kevyn Aucoin.

I hope this helps!

7 thoughts on “FAQ: “Where Do You Buy Makeup From?”

Leave a Reply

