Oh I remember the time
I had amazing hair and a tiny forehead
And I was proud to call it mine
‘Till the day I noticed my scalp was dead

So I tried rogaine
And castor oil and biotin
Never realizing it all went in vain
And that my Hairline kept receding

Little did I know I had alopecia, you see
I thought it wasn’t a thing
Never consulted no dermatologist no siree
And gave myself heaps of medicines

So now that it’s receded
Way too much for my liking
To the very back of my head
I need to wear a horned hat like a viking

My pretty hair now lies in ruins
Dead tangle teasers and brush
Broken hair pins
Trying to fix this hairfall-y rush

And now that I’m bald, and ugly
As bald as a chicken’s egg
I thought maybe
I’d pen down this beautiful tale

Of how a tiny Rapunzel
Lost all her hair
Lost the battle
Against the gel and the blow dryer.

Thank Goodness my Receding Hairline doesn’t understand sarcasm.

29 thoughts on “Ode to My Receding Hairline

  1. I wouldn’t worry… I got teased in high school for my “massive” forehead. I was doomed from the start 😂

    You look gorgeous nonetheless and your forehead doesn’t look big at all… Not compared to mine, anyway! 😉

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

