My favorite thing this month has been these earrings that were sent to me. The guys at BlingLane are awfully sweet. And who doesn’t like presents?

I did a lot of reading and traveling in March actually. The cousins dropped by, and all we did was laugh like a bunch of raucous morons (yes I have nice cousins too).

image

Which is probably the reason why I have only six favorites this month.

The first thing I’ve been loving is the Shade and Light Contour Palette by Kat von D. I made a big change to my makeup stash this year, and I’ve only been using cruelty free products as much as I can. (Which is a shame because I have to stop buying Stila, but that’s a story for another time.)

The reason why I love this palette so much is that it covers almost all skin tones. This palette does have a lot of fall out but it works so well. I prefer it over the Anastasia and the Lorac ones.

image

The second thing I’ve been loving is the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in MoonstoneIt’s beautiful without being too overwhelming – if you’ve used it, you’ll know that a little does go a long way. My only gripe with the Becca pressed products is that they’re all extremely fragile. You can see I had to repair mine with rubbing alcohol.

The third thing I’ve been loving is (obviously) the NARS blush in Orgasm. François Nars is such a pervert when it comes to naming the stuff. Hahha. This is a beautiful neutral, peachy blush with gold shimmer that looks more shimmery in the pan than on the skin, so don’t get too overwhelmed. And it works for all skin tones! Win win.

Next, I’ve been loving the OFRA liquid lipstick in Santa Ana. (Review here.) I love the formula and how long lasting these lipsticks are.

Next up we have the Living Proof Perfect Hair Day Dry Shampoo. This stuff is so good, and works wonders for my weird hair and the even weirder Indian weather. And it’s cruelty free! (Review here.)

I re-read To Kill a Mockingbird because Faroukh started a tag on Instagram and it was my first ever readalong. I’d read this book when I was a kid – and reading it again as an adult, it was like looking at at in a whole new light. I love all the characters. Specially Dill. And Jem. And how he says “bought cotton.”

Those were my favorites of the month! What have y’all been loving lately?

7 thoughts on “March Favorites!

Leave a Reply

