…aaaaaand the scorching hot Indian summers are finally here. Bummer.

I have fairly normal skin but it does tend to get oily around the T zone area, specially in the summers. Which means I’m often left looking like this unless I set my face.

image
How attractive.

Sunscreen is the key to keeping your face alive all summer. It’ll also delay the ageing process. The other thing you can do is use a BB cream with SPF in it. And make sure to set your face.

I finally got my hands on the RCMA No Color Powder and it’s worth every bit of the hype. It’s only $12 for a 3 oz bottle. (I got mine from BeautyTales.In – my go to sellers for most of my makeup besides Shop and Box.) I’ve used Laura Mercier Secret Brightening powder as well, but it didn’t do the job as well as this RCMA one does. Also, since it’s a NO COLOR powder, it won’t change the color of your makeup.

Now I’ve had people say that the no color powder doesn’t really absorb oil but it does, for me. It also reduces the appearance of pores and under eye wrinkles and sets the makeup beautifully. Your makeup won’t budge once you set your face with this baby.

It’s so finely milled and so lightweight it feels really comfortable on the skin. Plus, a little goes a long way.

image

The only downside though? The packaging sucks balls. It looks like one of those salt shaker thingies. Nor does it come with a powder puff. Now, if you’re into baking, you could use a beauty blender and it works really well. Use a large powder puff to set your face. Or a powder brush. Make sure you don’t use a lot because this could take away the intensity of the makeup. 

image

That’s it for today – and remember to stay hydrated!

2 thoughts on “Makeup 101 For Beginners – Set Your Face

Leave a Reply

