What’s up with Mother Nature and her choosing to have hot flushes now? I know she’s menopausal and all but holy ish, it’s got the be like 105 degrees outside. AND THERE’S A FRIGGING POWER CUT EVERY TEN MINUTES.

image
I'm not the only one who thinks that way.

I positively hate summer. And this time around it just randomly happened to creep up on us out of nowhere. One minute it was cold and cozy and bam – my face started melting, the next. Kind of makes me wonder if the government’s gotten invoked and paid someone to set off a series of blasts in the stratosphere and start this ugly heat wave that’s made me even stupider than usual.

And don’t even get me started on what “summer” means in India.

MOZZIE PARTY. Everywhere. Which is DEFINITELY some part of some huge conspiracy theory that the government is involved in. I mean, they have these little spray van thingamajigs that spray this God awful ugly iffy “mosquito repellent” and all it does is make the mozzie population multiply quicker than you can say Jack Robinson on weed. Which can only mean one thing. The Government and the companies that make the repellent stuff are working together behind our backs to boost sales. And we thought the world was ending.

image

Now, excuse me while I go stick my head in the freezer.

35 thoughts on “WTF Wednesday – Heat Wave

  1. Which part of India are you in…? Well, guess it doesn’t matter ryt? Its HOT all over the country! I so wanna be around snow now…I’ll be travelling to Bangalore tomorrow, heard its equally hot there, if not hotter!
    You HATE hot, I HATE hot…we’re buddies 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Hahahah take it from a person who has got malaria 4 times, mosquitoes are the worst. I would totally recommend the forest essentials mosquito repellent because its a spray on and it’s not sticky like odomos and others plus it’s totally organic 😀 For the heat keep sipping on some coconut water and slather tons of sunscreen, honestly can’t wait for this season to pass. I’m so sorry I feel like I’ve commented on way too many posts of yours you probably think I’m spamming you or something :p

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

