*without preamble, like always*

WHAT’S WRONG WITH GIRLS?

I swear, if I see ONE more of the snapchat dog face filter photos on my Instagram feed, I’m going to rip my eyeballs out. Not that there’s anything wrong with it, because it’s adorable. I mean, that filter basically adds a cute set of ears and a nose and, once you open your mouth, a huge pink tongue.

What bothers me though, is why would anyone want to look like a puppy, when we actually have puppies all over? Is it supposed to be Halloween everyday? I didn’t know! And these girls actually are pretty, and then you see dog ears and pink tongue! UGH. And now, celebrities are doing it. Look at Troye Sivan.

image
I'm dead.

I think it’s the old age catching up with me because I seem to have lost some of my open-mindedness and I refuse to look at dog face filters and say to myself, “Oh hey that’s cute. Because I’d totally date a man with ears popping out of his head. And that weird nose.” If a guy happened to send me a photo of himself with that filter in place. What’s happening to the planet? Just when we thought lip injections were a thing. Jee. Zus.

I however, DO find this guy cute.

image
Aww.

Do y’all use Snapchat and the ridiculously crazy filters? Why do you think it’s so popular? And do y’all think that girls that use that filter look cute?

22 thoughts on “WTF Wednesday – Snapchat Filters

  1. OMG! This filter makes me wanna Ralph my guts out! It’s gross it’s sick and it’s disgusting! And it’s NOT funny at all!!! In fact I’m unfollowing everyone who uses this filter! I even made a post on it on Instagram and one girl on snapchat that used it I told her if she did it one more time I was unfollowing her. She did it and I unfollowed. It is the worse thing when you’re sitting back eating a really good supper and open up to SLURP SLURP SLURP!!! Makes me gag and wanna give up a perfectly good meal!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

