Hey guys. I’m feeling a bit sick right now. I just saw something disturbing on a reality show on TV. It’s called Savdhaan India and basically it features a new story everyday.

Today’s story was so gross, it freaked me out. I mean, everything on that show normally does, but today it was like, disgusting. Like the queen of disgusting.

It’s crazy that thousands of women are still tortured, bullied and beat up over money, or dowry, even today. And sometimes the parents are the ones egging the groom on, till he does something crazy. Today? It just took the cake, the frosting, the icing, the glacĂ© cherries too.

Someone made a tape of pair of newly weds doing it, and they sent the CD over to their parents’ house. With a note attached, which said they’d have to pay a giant ransom or their video would be leaked. So the girl thought that her ex boyfriend did it, and went to confront him. He denied and they decided to find out who actually did make the video.

Turns out, the groom’s parents did.

Just to extort the girl into giving them cash.

Like, seriously. I can’t even. I don’t like this country anymore.

It’s one thing to annoy someone over dowry, and a whole different thing – this, watching your son have sex, through a camera lens. It’s gross. It’s hard to believe that it’s actually happening, right here in India.

What’s crazy is, people here claim to be full of good morals, and stuff, and they’re the ones being all dirty once you’ve got your back turned.

Filthy hypocrites.

12 thoughts on “What’s Happening!?

  1. Smh. I really want to believe India’s a good place and I really really want to appreciate my country, but then stuff like this happens and all my feelings of patriotism go down the drain and I wanna run away. On another note, hi! I missed you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. There is vomit ll over my lptop. I cn’t see the letter tht strts the lphbet – the letter before B – tht’s how much puke there is. Hence the missing letters in this comment. THE GROOM’S PRENTS??!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

