Have you ever sat down in front of your computer, opened up WordPress and been at a complete and utter loss of words? In a “Oh my God, it’s 2017 and I haven’t written anything” way? That’s what is happening to me right now. 

I’m a very superstitious person when it comes to things like this. Like, if I don’t post something on the first day of the brand spanking new year, I’d be neglecting my blog all year round. And which also explains why it’s nearly 2 January already, and I’m typing this up as fast as I can. 

To be honest, I’m terrified. I feel like my brains are suffering from the Benjamin Button syndrome and going into retrogressive metamorphosis. I’m terrified the day started off with being posted to look after a bunch of pulsating ‘hoo-ha’s ready to pop out a tiny human at any nanosecond. Imagine having to go into work knowing you’re fried for the rest of the day. Imagine having to locate case sheets, screaming at the top of your lungs trying to locate patients and then drawing blood – all this in an alien environment, and imagine now, having NOBODY else to blame but yourself because you’re the one that couldn’t pick up the language. Because your brains and heart both suck rotten mouldy bananas. 

As if that wasn’t enough, you have a stupid instagram page to run because your love for makeup has turned into a business and you’re now a so called advisor and people flock to you and you can’t be rude because you don’t want to be a blog snob. 

Stay tuned for a lot of depressing posts this year guys. I’m on the edge of a snapfest. And it’ll keep coming. You’ve been warned. 

13 thoughts on “Terrified. 

  1. Oh my! I didn’t post on the first day of the year… will something terrible happen?! *hides under bed*

    I have to hand it to you… you’re pretty good with the blog posting – you just seem to bang them out! I think I achieved about 8 posts last year… you do the math! 😂

    Chiiiiiiiill, my friend. You’re doing just fine!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

